AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD Dual-Core Optimizer Version 1.1.4 download corrupt
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/26/2012 05:33 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/26/2012 05:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Cartel
Lurker

Posts: 13
Joined: 11/23/2007

When I down load this driver, the file wont open it says, "windows cannot open this folder.", "the compressed (zipped) folder C:\Users\Me\Downloads\DCO_1.1.4.zip is invalid.

Can anyone contact the webmaster to fix this please?

http://support.amd.com/us/Page...d9dc646342f&ItemID=153

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Zalman 9700NT G.Skill F3-10666CL7-4GBXH 16GB Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 2GB GDDR5 HT Omega Claro Plus Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 ADSL 6Mbps APC Back UPS XS1000
 07/27/2012 06:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

For Windows 7 (in your sig), you don't need it.


Also, we are a user forum, I have no idea who is who is who at AMD past these forum walls.

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 07/27/2012 07:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
candle_86
Case Modder

Posts: 1502
Joined: 02/20/2005

yep what lobster says is true, we can't fix that issue.

Also Lobster hey man

-------------------------
Core I7-3930k -- MSI GTX670 Quad SLI -- ASUS Rampage Extreme IV -- 4x4gb Muskin Redline DDR3 1866 -- 128gb SSD -- Windows 7 Ultimate
Phenom II 960T -- XFX HD4870 -- ECS IC780M -- 2x2gb DDR3 1333 -- 500gb HD -- Windows 7 Home Premium
 07/27/2012 08:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Hiya.

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 07/27/2012 09:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Athlonuser
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 10/10/2004

make sure you have a compression tool such as winzip or 7zip to open it with.

7zip

-------------------------
Desktop: AMD Opteron 170 2.7ghz OC, 440gb HDD space (3 HDDs in RAID-0), 4GB RAM, Hec X Power Pro 600W PSU, Gigabyte GTX 260 OC, two dvd burners, HT Omega Striker 7.1 sound card

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 15 N5040, Core i3 380M, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD
 07/28/2012 12:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
The Frozen One

Posts: 4142
Joined: 01/19/2009

Dude....read the previous posts.....it doesn't matter what he uses to open it, he is on Win 7 and you can't install that program on newer OS's like Win 7 and Vista (and Win 8). HELLO!!! That's a Windows XP program because XP was not written to support multicore/thread processors.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 07/28/2012 01:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
candle_86
Case Modder

Posts: 1502
Joined: 02/20/2005

yes it was, Pro was built with mutli threading in mind, just using multiple CPU's not cores

-------------------------
Core I7-3930k -- MSI GTX670 Quad SLI -- ASUS Rampage Extreme IV -- 4x4gb Muskin Redline DDR3 1866 -- 128gb SSD -- Windows 7 Ultimate
Phenom II 960T -- XFX HD4870 -- ECS IC780M -- 2x2gb DDR3 1333 -- 500gb HD -- Windows 7 Home Premium
 07/28/2012 02:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlayerX
Elite

Posts: 1818
Joined: 06/21/2008

Dual core Optimizer.... wow! I have't had use of that since my AthlonX2 +5600.

I don't think even XP needs that driver anymore. I'm pretty sure there was an update for that, since there is still alot of poeple I know who are using XP with quad core cpus ( you should see their cell phones...lol)


Also why would want to install a "Dual" core optimizer when your running a 6 core cpu with the latest chipset?

-------------------------
PII 1100T (Extinct)
Asus M4A78T-E (should be Extinct)
4Gb of Corsair XMS3 1600Mhz DDR3 (Going strong)
2x1GB 5850's (On their last lags)
Corsair HX850W (Awsome)
NZXT Phantom case (too ***** big)
 07/28/2012 01:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Guys... he might be talking about a different PC about his sig. but he hasn't responded since.

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 08/02/2012 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Orn
Titanic Jelly Hammer

Posts: 3481
Joined: 01/04/2008

I smell weed
 08/22/2012 02:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Athlonuser
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 10/10/2004

out in north dakota where i live we don't take weed very lightly...its a drug and it smells disgusting. nobody wants that stuff legal.

-------------------------
Desktop: AMD Opteron 170 2.7ghz OC, 440gb HDD space (3 HDDs in RAID-0), 4GB RAM, Hec X Power Pro 600W PSU, Gigabyte GTX 260 OC, two dvd burners, HT Omega Striker 7.1 sound card

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 15 N5040, Core i3 380M, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information