AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Multimedia Computer? need help..
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/12/2004 02:54 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/12/2004 02:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tre_Selor
Member

Posts: 102
Joined: 10/10/2004

The Case Mega 180' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/View...tion=56-101-111&depa=0

Thats the case i'm thinking about getting, its descent. has WLAN built in, which will allow me too pop in the Graphics card and a TV Tuner into the PCI/AGP.

The Processor Athlon XP 2200+M 35w' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/View...tion=19-103-440&depa=0

i already have 1024MB of DDR333 i'm gunna pop in.

and the drives, Radeon 9700, AT TV WONDER.

think i'll add a wireless mouse/Keyboard, and should be ready to go
 10/12/2004 03:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Pro Kid
Senior Member

Posts: 5241
Joined: 10/08/2003

I'm thinkin maybe you should go with an AIW Radeon just so you have the option of adding something in the PCI slot. Also, if you have an HDTV you may want to get the new ATi HDTV Tuner. Don't know the exact name, but its out there.

-------------------------
Life is hard you know this $hit gets taxin,
Thats why when ya find me Ima be relaxin...
 10/12/2004 03:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
koolaidwa
Senior Member

Posts: 9068
Joined: 04/06/2004

yeah 200 dollars for that ati hdtv card, there are ways to do hdtv on ur comp without a hdtv card tho aiw r ok i guess, but yea i would get a seprate one personaly, thats what i did, and i heard the quailty on the aiw tv arnt the best

-------------------------

[b' ">http://di.fm ..... CAT - "Oh no, I'm Dwain Dibley"
Just say no to Black Eyed Peas! ..... I Fish Therefore I Am!
 10/12/2004 05:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tre_Selor
Member

Posts: 102
Joined: 10/10/2004

yeah i chose the seperate E-Home Wonder by ATI, its suported by SageTV which is a program i'll prolly run when i get the stuff setup
 10/12/2004 05:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
koolaidwa
Senior Member

Posts: 9068
Joined: 04/06/2004

thats the case that has the eq vis on the face right, good case setup

-------------------------

[b' ">http://di.fm ..... CAT - "Oh no, I'm Dwain Dibley"
Just say no to Black Eyed Peas! ..... I Fish Therefore I Am!
 10/12/2004 05:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tre_Selor
Member

Posts: 102
Joined: 10/10/2004

alright i'm gunna update a few things :-P

Mega 180 case
Athlon XP 2200+M 35W
200GB Maxtor HDD (from Staples only 99.99)
Logitech Cordless MX-DUO
Lite-On Black 16X DVD+R Dual (DVD dual format, double layer)
ATI-Remote Wonder II


gunna hold back on the E-home card, i currently have a TV-Wonder card now, and a Radeon 9700, and pop in my 1024MB of DDR333

looks like it will cost $626 with shipping

Mega 180' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/view...=23&manufactory=BROWSE

Lite-On drive' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/view...=23&manufactory=BROWSE

ATI Remote Wonder 2' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/view...=23&manufactory=BROWSE

Logitech MX DUO' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/view...=23&manufactory=BROWSE

Athlon XP 2200+M' ">http://www.newegg.com/app/view...=23&manufactory=BROWSE

Maxtor 200GB HDD' ">http://www.staples.com/product...010/448145/Default.asp
 10/12/2004 06:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
koolaidwa
Senior Member

Posts: 9068
Joined: 04/06/2004

only thing with those cases is only one pci slot

-------------------------

[b' ">http://di.fm ..... CAT - "Oh no, I'm Dwain Dibley"
Just say no to Black Eyed Peas! ..... I Fish Therefore I Am!
 10/12/2004 06:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

QUOTE (koolaidwa @ Oct 12 2004, 02:02 AM) only thing with those cases is only one pci slot
and really poor air circulation....with a pci card installed right next to your AGP, won't that 9700 get really hot?

I wouldn't overclock things too much in there...

but, all in all, a very cool setup....

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 10/12/2004 06:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
koolaidwa
Senior Member

Posts: 9068
Joined: 04/06/2004

actully those things have decent cooling, put a case fan cause i am sure there is a pleace for one, and exhuast it and bobs ur uncle

-------------------------

[b' ">http://di.fm ..... CAT - "Oh no, I'm Dwain Dibley"
Just say no to Black Eyed Peas! ..... I Fish Therefore I Am!
 10/12/2004 12:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tre_Selor
Member

Posts: 102
Joined: 10/10/2004

actually there isnt a place for another FAN, thats why i'm getting the Mobile Processor, so i dont have over heating issues, and a Radeon 9700 does run pretty cool anyway.
 10/12/2004 12:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

are there any nvidia cards like the AIW series?

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
 10/12/2004 12:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
koolaidwa
Senior Member

Posts: 9068
Joined: 04/06/2004

NO! there isnt lol

edit

opps i lied, there is the personal cinema ones or something along that name that has tv in and all that good stuff

-------------------------

[b' ">http://di.fm ..... CAT - "Oh no, I'm Dwain Dibley"
Just say no to Black Eyed Peas! ..... I Fish Therefore I Am!
 10/12/2004 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

dang that sucks...

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
 10/12/2004 01:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tre_Selor
Member

Posts: 102
Joined: 10/10/2004

i was going too install MCE 2004, but i dont know what i'm gunna do...

if i install MCE i dont need the ATI Remote, i need the MCE REMOTE, and a new TV Tuner Card. ATI E-home wonder.

the MCE Remote is IR though and the ATI Remote is RF.... GRRR


the ATI Media Center is pretty descent and the remote has 6 macros for unsupported Software..

i'd be able too watch TV, Record, Watch DVD, Listen too CD, and so on, in another ROOM with the RF...
 10/12/2004 01:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

are the nvidia ones any good?

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information