AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: An English Version Superpi
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/07/2003 01:35 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/07/2003 01:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carltao
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 10/07/2003

Superpi V1.1 English Version' ">http://bbs.gzeasy.com/index.ph...ch&type=post&id=716430

-------------------------
AthlonXP1800+ 200x10@1.400V 200x11@1.575V 200x11.5@1.650V
AVC 112C86FBH
Huntkey(Maybe the best power brand of China) Rock-355
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0
ATi Radeon9000(Not gamer ^_^)
TwinMOS CSP DDR400 256Mx2 2-2-3-11@2.77V

WD1
 10/07/2003 01:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carltao
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 10/07/2003

Please advise, my English is poor.

-------------------------
AthlonXP1800+ 200x10@1.400V 200x11@1.575V 200x11.5@1.650V
AVC 112C86FBH
Huntkey(Maybe the best power brand of China) Rock-355
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0
ATi Radeon9000(Not gamer ^_^)
TwinMOS CSP DDR400 256Mx2 2-2-3-11@2.77V

WD1
 10/07/2003 01:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

QUOTE (carltao @ Oct 7 2003, 09:37 AM) Please advise, my English is poor.
works for me...

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 01:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carltao
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 09:39 AM) QUOTE (carltao @ Oct 7 2003, 09:37 AM) Please advise, my English is poor.
works for me...

cheers,

dave
That's great.
Cheers

-------------------------
AthlonXP1800+ 200x10@1.400V 200x11@1.575V 200x11.5@1.650V
AVC 112C86FBH
Huntkey(Maybe the best power brand of China) Rock-355
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0
ATi Radeon9000(Not gamer ^_^)
TwinMOS CSP DDR400 256Mx2 2-2-3-11@2.77V

WD1
 10/07/2003 03:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carltao
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 10/07/2003

Just now I made a minor modification to support correct display of memory which is > 1GB.
Enjoy,

-------------------------
AthlonXP1800+ 200x10@1.400V 200x11@1.575V 200x11.5@1.650V
AVC 112C86FBH
Huntkey(Maybe the best power brand of China) Rock-355
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0
ATi Radeon9000(Not gamer ^_^)
TwinMOS CSP DDR400 256Mx2 2-2-3-11@2.77V

WD1
 10/07/2003 06:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
palmboy5
Overclocker

Posts: 857
Joined: 10/06/2003

cool, now what number of digits do most of you go by?

EDIT:
um... 128K took 4 seconds
256K took 10
i tried 32M but my mom needed to use it

-------------------------

Do lower and I give you a cookie. jk
 10/07/2003 07:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
notoriousformula
Member

Posts: 22
Joined: 10/06/2003

1MB = 42 secs here

-------------------------
NotoriousFormula
The MeanMachines' ">http://www.aloofhosting.com/no...formula/~machines.html
 10/07/2003 07:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

51s here with quite a few programs loaded...

will have to try again...

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 07:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Monolith
Senior Member

Posts: 284
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (carltao @ Oct 7 2003, 09:35 AM) Superpi V1.1 English Version' ">http://bbs.gzeasy.com/index.ph...ch&type=post&id=716430
Nice - got a 64 bit version?
 10/07/2003 07:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

seriously...my Athlon64 3200+ needs a work-out (and a mainboard too, but that's another story... )

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Monolith
Senior Member

Posts: 284
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 03:48 PM) seriously...my Athlon64 3200+ needs a work-out (and a mainboard too, but that's another story... )

cheers,

dave
are there any distributed computing clients in a 64 bit flavor?

man, the amd teams would start owning...
 10/07/2003 07:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

Distributed.net usually does unique or one-off client builds for OS and platform...I could assume that they would want to leverage the FX/A64/Opteron platform...

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 08:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Monolith
Senior Member

Posts: 284
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 03:56 PM) Distributed.net usually does unique or one-off client builds for OS and platform...I could assume that they would want to leverage the FX/A64/Opteron platform...

cheers,

dave
Ah, thanks. It looks like there's a 64 bit client for linux, but nothing under windows.

I WILL find one...
 10/07/2003 09:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dave Graham
Senior Member

Posts: 351
Joined: 10/05/2003

i've downloaded all 6 CD's for the RedHat x86-64 build....will be trying it on that...

cheers,

dave

-------------------------
----------
The opinions expressed above do not represent the views of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
-----------
Owner, Webmaster
Flickerdown Data Systems' ">http://www.flickerdown.com/stewks/
"The Fusion of Hardware and Life"
 10/07/2003 09:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Monolith
Senior Member

Posts: 284
Joined: 10/06/2003

QUOTE (Dave Graham @ Oct 7 2003, 05:09 PM) i've downloaded all 6 CD's for the RedHat x86-64 build....will be trying it on that...

cheers,

dave
nice, LMK
 10/07/2003 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
carltao
Member

Posts: 35
Joined: 10/07/2003

QUOTE (Monolith @ Oct 7 2003, 03:38 PM) Nice - got a 64 bit version?
nop
I can only tweak the interface,

-------------------------
AthlonXP1800+ 200x10@1.400V 200x11@1.575V 200x11.5@1.650V
AVC 112C86FBH
Huntkey(Maybe the best power brand of China) Rock-355
EPoX 8RDA3+ Rev 2.0
ATi Radeon9000(Not gamer ^_^)
TwinMOS CSP DDR400 256Mx2 2-2-3-11@2.77V

WD1
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information