AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: FarCry AMD 64 3200+ Bundle Question
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/23/2004 04:27 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/23/2004 04:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cronn
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/23/2004

Order one of the AMD 64 3200+ FarCry Bundles and the data sheet
from the 2004 EPP program webpage stated the 3200+ came with
1024k of L2 cache.. Think mine only came with 512k...

Anybody else get this bundle yet? how much L2 cache did you get..

Thanks!!
Cronn

 08/23/2004 04:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

There are different modes of the AMD 64 bit cpus. one has 512K L2 Cache the other has 1024L2 Cache.

Check to make sure that it doesnt have 1024K L2 Cache. Either CpuZ or Sisoft should show the cache. If its not 1024K i would save the webpage that you saw online to your harddisk(leagal purposes) and call the company back and tell them you want the model with the 1Meg of L2 Cache.
 08/23/2004 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

Clawhammer = 1024Kb Cache
Newcastle = 512Kb Cache
 08/23/2004 11:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Twincam
Deprecated

Posts: 354
Joined: 01/29/2004

May I add:

Clawhammer = 2000mhz
Newcastle = 2200mhz
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information