AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Will it accept
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/20/2003 08:36 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/20/2003 08:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
::Philix::Transa::
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: 12/03/2003


Will an older MAC screen, not a flat one, fit into (or will work with) my PC?

Do need to buy a special cable or it will not fit and work at all?

Need answer please,very important!

-------------------------
My Webpage' ">http://www.geocities.com/fil_rios/forever
When the tyrant has disposed of foreign enemies by conquest or treaty, and there is nothing more to fear from them, then he is always stirring up some war or other, in order that the people may require a leader.
 12/20/2003 10:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SpeedTek
Senior Member

Posts: 2538
Joined: 10/05/2003

I'm pretty sure that in most cases a monitor is a monitor. The only hitch would be that most older monitors don't support SVGA and you end up with a scrambled screen. Sometimes if you can get it set down to a nice low 800x600 @60Hz it will work ok, but oftentimes the screen won't quite center properly.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of AMD or any of their affiliates.<br><span *****

Moderator
 12/21/2003 01:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ivan Andreevich
Senior Member

Posts: 2783
Joined: 10/06/2003

Depends how old. If its newer than say 5 years it will work. Older - probably too. But not MUCH older as it won't.
 12/21/2003 04:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
::Philix::Transa::
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: 12/03/2003

I'm not sure how old, but not very old.
It's a 17" i belive, not a flat one.
The colors are accurate when it's worked before with a Mac.

So what you say is, it will probablyu fit B/C it's a Monitor after all, but in the worst case the image will be not the preetiest one, Correct?



-------------------------
My Webpage' ">http://www.geocities.com/fil_rios/forever
When the tyrant has disposed of foreign enemies by conquest or treaty, and there is nothing more to fear from them, then he is always stirring up some war or other, in order that the people may require a leader.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information