AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 5.1 Surround Computer Demo?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/07/2005 11:10 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/07/2005 11:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
92GTA
Senior Member

Posts: 497
Joined: 12/09/2003

What's a good demo for a retail environment for demoing Logitech surround sound speakers? I did a google and didn't really come up with anything.

Also, any suggestions for a demo of a 3-screen LCD display?

Thanks!

-------------------------
AMD Phenom II X4 955BE AM3 (Multi x18.5@3712.5MHz) - 965BE On order!
Thermalright IFX-14 Lapped with AS5 (Not installed)
3 Scythe SY1425SL12H / Silverstone FP33-B (Not installed)
ASUS M4A78T-E AM3 790GX HDMI ATX
8GB Mushkin 996625 DDR3 1600 (7-7-6-18-24 - DRAM 1.86v)
Corsair CMPSU-750HX ATX12V 2.3 Modular
3 74GB WD Raptors in RAID 0 / 1TB WD Black
Pioneer SATA Blu-Ray / Plextor SATA DVD-RW
 11/07/2005 07:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
reholli
Senior Member

Posts: 357
Joined: 11/19/2003

QUOTE(92GTA @ Nov 7 2005, 08:10 AM)What's a good demo for a retail environment for demoing Logitech surround sound speakers? I did a google and didn't really come up with anything.

Also, any suggestions for a demo of a 3-screen LCD display?

Thanks!
[right][snapback]540253[/snapback][/right]


No suggestions for the 3-screen LCD setup, but any DVD with a good 5.1 Dolby Digital or DTS soundtrack would be OK for the speaker demo assuming a compatible soundcard and Dolby Digital and/or DTS-cabable software DVD player.
 11/07/2005 07:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vsingh
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3919
Joined: 10/15/2005

http://www.cablestogo.com/prod...cat%...=2820&sku=39967' ">http://www.cablestogo.com/prod...at%5Fid=2820&sku=39967

this should help with your 3-screen display

for your 5.1 demo i would show the Matrix /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />
 11/07/2005 09:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
92GTA
Senior Member

Posts: 497
Joined: 12/09/2003

Thanks. I guess I'll just play a DVD.

I already have the 3 screens setup with the 3 LCD mount and a 4-dvi out video card. I mean a demo for showing off the 3 screens...

-------------------------
AMD Phenom II X4 955BE AM3 (Multi x18.5@3712.5MHz) - 965BE On order!
Thermalright IFX-14 Lapped with AS5 (Not installed)
3 Scythe SY1425SL12H / Silverstone FP33-B (Not installed)
ASUS M4A78T-E AM3 790GX HDMI ATX
8GB Mushkin 996625 DDR3 1600 (7-7-6-18-24 - DRAM 1.86v)
Corsair CMPSU-750HX ATX12V 2.3 Modular
3 74GB WD Raptors in RAID 0 / 1TB WD Black
Pioneer SATA Blu-Ray / Plextor SATA DVD-RW
 11/08/2005 10:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vsingh
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3919
Joined: 10/15/2005

QUOTE(92GTA @ Nov 7 2005, 10:40 PM)Thanks. I guess I'll just play a DVD.

I already have the 3 screens setup with the 3 LCD mount and a 4-dvi out video card. I mean a demo for showing off the 3 screens...
[right][snapback]540746[/snapback][/right]


put led's around the screens that flash in different patterns /biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' />

also make a sign for each LCD that outline's the monitor's specs
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information