AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: need a proxy client
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/04/2006 05:54 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/04/2006 05:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrHyde03
Code Monkey

Posts: 2276
Joined: 07/05/2005

ya, i need a proxy client. one that i install on my PC and set my browser to use. i have one now but its not working and hasnt been working for probably a week. the one i have is JAP Anonymoty.. so ya..
anybody know any decent free ones? doesnt have to be GOOD.. just enough to be able to surf with at LEAST dial up speeds.

-------------------------
Desktop - Windows 7 x86 RTM
Laptop - Windows 7 x64 RTM
The good ol days
CSF www.compsupportforums.com
 12/04/2006 06:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vsingh
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3919
Joined: 10/15/2005

Wait...are you trying to connect to a proxy server? Or are you trying to setup your own PC as a proxy server?
 12/04/2006 06:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrHyde03
Code Monkey

Posts: 2276
Joined: 07/05/2005

connect to a proxy server through a proxy client

-------------------------
Desktop - Windows 7 x86 RTM
Laptop - Windows 7 x64 RTM
The good ol days
CSF www.compsupportforums.com
 12/04/2006 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vsingh
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3919
Joined: 10/15/2005

http://www.softpedia.com/get/I...Othe...xy-Client.shtml

^^^give that a whirl. looks pretty good to me.
 12/04/2006 06:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrHyde03
Code Monkey

Posts: 2276
Joined: 07/05/2005

eh, ya i've tried that 1. limited bandwidth.. like... 2mb.... i cant even check my email with that

-------------------------
Desktop - Windows 7 x86 RTM
Laptop - Windows 7 x64 RTM
The good ol days
CSF www.compsupportforums.com
 12/04/2006 06:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vsingh
Voodoo Programmer

Posts: 3919
Joined: 10/15/2005

You can configure proxy server connections in firefox or IE thru the browser's connection options.
 12/04/2006 06:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Just goto internet options --> connections --> lan settings.
Select 'use proxy....'
And add one of the
195.175.37.6
195.175.37.8
195.175.37.70
62.75.221.178
125.243.57.65
58.147.4.19
195.140.183.46

All are port 8080.
More you can find here http://www.proxy4free.com/page1.html but you have to test them if they work.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 12/05/2006 08:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrHyde03
Code Monkey

Posts: 2276
Joined: 07/05/2005

ok well it seems the servers here dont wanna allow proxies anymore. no proxy i try works...
i've tried Jap, proxy switcher, proxyway...

-------------------------
Desktop - Windows 7 x86 RTM
Laptop - Windows 7 x64 RTM
The good ol days
CSF www.compsupportforums.com
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information