AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Process modules
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/05/2006 06:43 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/05/2006 06:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

Ok, so today when I did a scan with adaware I saw a column stating the number of process modules I had. There was over 1000. Is this a problem? How do I get rid of unwanted ones? What exactly are process modules and what do they do?

-------------------------
 10/05/2006 09:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
estricklin
Senior Member

Posts: 307
Joined: 10/01/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Zozio
Ok, so today when I did a scan with adaware I saw a column stating the number of process modules I had. There was over 1000. Is this a problem? How do I get rid of unwanted ones? What exactly are process modules and what do they do?



What exactly is Adaware? I think maybe a "processor module" is just a system process.

-------------------------
From Model Ts ta Pentium 3s.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information