AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: #1 dvd ripper
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/10/2006 10:50 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/10/2006 10:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JonJon
Code Monkey

Posts: 2205
Joined: 02/25/2004

Every time I go to rip a dvd, I get problems with the audio.

Here's an example (yeah i'm ripping a sailor moon dvd lol):

http://media.putfile.com/problem-45

Any suggestions?


-------------------------
 08/10/2006 02:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bvchurch
Senior Member

Posts: 8655
Joined: 06/24/2004

Well I hope I can provide some help here.

Have you tried using dvd shrink for example, then in options choose an in depth analysis and also looking around to make sure everything is correct?
 08/10/2006 05:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gunny
Senior Member

Posts: 942
Joined: 01/06/2004

indeed, DVDshrink has never given me any problems.
And if the DVDshrink is unable to read the disk (aka sony red disk),
just use DVDfab to remove the protection and copy it to your hdd.
From there, open the files with DVDshrink and burn.

I always make a copy of all my dvd's, never use the originals...

-------------------------
=======================================
Intel E6300
1Gb DDRII
Asrock 945G-DVI
250Gb SATAII Seageate
XFX 7600GT xxx
Benq DVD-writer
Lite-on DVD-writer
 11/02/2009 01:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AlicjaF
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/02/2009

SPAM SPAM SPAM

Edited: 11/02/2009 at 01:49 PM by AMD Processors Moderator
 11/02/2009 01:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

<calls up AMD finance>
<tlls them to send bill for advertising to the above poster and represented company>


seriously...if AMD did that...or any company, it would be a quick end to this nonsense!!!



witch!!!!!

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 11/02/2009 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DigitalEternal
Master of Disaster

Posts: 490
Joined: 07/08/2009

For backing up DVD's dvdfab is probably the easiest although it sometimes has issues, I think the most powerful route, though be it slightly more expensive then DVDFab is to use AnyDVD HD and CloneDVD

-------------------------
CPU AMD PII 1100T @ 4.0Ghz w/ NZXT Havik 140 HSF
Mobo: MSI 790fx-GD70
RAM: 8GB Kingston HyperX LTE
Vid Card: ATI HD4870 + 9800GTX+ PPU
HDD: WD Caviar Black 500gb x2
Case: Corsair Carbide 500R
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750w
MS/KB: Roccat Kone+/Razer BlackWidow Ul
 11/02/2009 03:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Royal Flush
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3006
Joined: 02/27/2005

I use DVDShrink but I heard they've gone down the spyware/shady route lately. Good thing I've still got an old edition.

-------------------------
zzzap!
 11/02/2009 03:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DigitalEternal
Master of Disaster

Posts: 490
Joined: 07/08/2009

Ive never used DVD shrink, how good is it a bypassing protection and how quickly is it updated when new protection is released?

Ive stood by DVDFab for years but lately it just seems a little off so I gave AnyDVD HD/CloneDVD a try and was quite happy with the combo, neither of these are free but they work really well

-------------------------
CPU AMD PII 1100T @ 4.0Ghz w/ NZXT Havik 140 HSF
Mobo: MSI 790fx-GD70
RAM: 8GB Kingston HyperX LTE
Vid Card: ATI HD4870 + 9800GTX+ PPU
HDD: WD Caviar Black 500gb x2
Case: Corsair Carbide 500R
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750w
MS/KB: Roccat Kone+/Razer BlackWidow Ul
 11/02/2009 04:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

I use magic DVD ripper and just love it.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 11/02/2009 04:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mbjbdc
Overclocker

Posts: 657
Joined: 04/01/2005

dvdshink&DVDDecrypter have not updated since 2005
you could check out handbrake
http://handbrake.fr/

-------------------------
Biostar TA-990FXE-Extreme
amd-fx8120 @3.7 1.2750 V
corsair ddr3-1866 16GB
ocz-vertex3-240
windows 8 rtm
 11/02/2009 05:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PorscheRacer14
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5488
Joined: 06/05/2007

I use DVDShrink (the last original edition) and AnyDVD. With those two combinations, I haven't had any problems what so ever. My only problem is getting it to work in Windows 7. For some reason it doesn't like DVDShrink. It does work in XP Mode without a problem though, and appears to run just as fast. Between those two and AVIVO Transcoder, you have a pretty slick and fast setup for free. Well AnyDVD was $40 USD, but I got in when they still had free lifetime upgrades. I guess whenever I switch to BluRay I'll have to upgrade. I have used Handbrake, and it works well too. With AnyDVD you can also use Windows Vista/7 built in DVD burning functionality to make your own DVD's as long as you setup the correct folder format and it fits onto your DVD-/+R. I haven't tried the Blu-Ray one in Windows 7 so I can't say if it works for that.

*JonJon, what audio codecs do you have installed and what version of windows? I had a similar problem with Windows XP MCE until I had the correct codecs installed. I can't remember what codec pack that was, but I needed a better AC3 codec. After that it was fine on my laptop. If you have a soundBlaster or some other dedicated audio card in XP, you should be fine with the hardware codecs installed.

-------------------------
Multi-Core Upgrade Guide

Do you want a world ranking? Join Team Fusion in Forum Warz 2011!
 11/02/2009 05:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Royal Flush
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3006
Joined: 02/27/2005

Lmao Jon doesn't come here much anymore, in fact I think I'm gonna bring this topic revival up to him.

I've never had any problems with DVDShrink but I haven't used it much lately.

-------------------------
zzzap!
 11/02/2009 05:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

yeap, a spambot brought up another 2yr old topic. lol

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 11/02/2009 07:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PorscheRacer14
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5488
Joined: 06/05/2007

heck, 3 year old... my bad... Should have looked at the dates..

-------------------------
Multi-Core Upgrade Guide

Do you want a world ranking? Join Team Fusion in Forum Warz 2011!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information