AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Is this happening to anyone else?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/22/2006 06:30 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/22/2006 06:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

err... so I got home from work and...

also when i try to access from IE, I can't access these forums.



-------------------------
 08/22/2006 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dot_pixel651
Senior Member

Posts: 4241
Joined: 05/12/2005

have you tried clearing temp internet files, history and cookies?

dot.

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 165
ASUS A8N-SLi Deluxe
PNY 2x512MB DDR500
eVGA 7800GT
WD 2x160 / WD 250
ASUS 16x DVD-ROM / NEC 16x DVD-RW
Samsung 1.44
Ultra X-Finity 600
 08/22/2006 07:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeppelinrox
Senior Member

Posts: 8484
Joined: 11/30/2005

reformat

no. just kidding

all fine here tho

-------------------------


Overclocking Help and Links . Why DRM, BluRay and HD-DVD Blow Great tools-> OC Bible v1.52 and Guidemania v1.2
 08/22/2006 07:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

I tried whole bunch of things, turns out a simple restart fixed it /sleep.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="-_-" border="0" alt="sleep.gif" />.

-------------------------
 08/22/2006 08:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

Heh yeah restarts and formats...Windows med kit. Sort of weird though...wonder what caused it..

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 09:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: technic58
Heh yeah restarts and formats...Windows med kit. Sort of weird though...wonder what caused it..


Gnomes /ph34r.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="h34r:" border="0" alt="ph34r.gif" />

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 08/22/2006 09:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TridenT_Boy3555
Senior Member

Posts: 2557
Joined: 12/26/2005

I format if certain little things don't work I got network storage, so I just put all my crap onto their before I format

-------------------------

My signature is environmentally friendly. Is yours?
 08/22/2006 10:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: TridenT_Boy3555
I format if certain little things don't work I got network storage, so I just put all my crap onto their before I format


Only problem is that I don't have my xp disc out here at my dad's with me.

-------------------------
 08/23/2006 03:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shards_of_glass
Senior Member

Posts: 2123
Joined: 12/31/2003

Out of curiousity if you have your legal XP CD-key is it piracy if you DL XP off bittorrent and use the legal key ?

-------------------------
#1 Athlon 64 4000+ / DFI LP UT RDX200 CF-DR / Seagate 7200.10 16MB 320GB SATA-150 / Corsair VS DDR400 1024MB SC
 08/23/2006 03:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

the one on the net(same one for years for some odd reason) has a key that when windows picks up on it it shuts down your system and you can't use it. you have to go to "regester buy phone" and click " change product key" then you can connect to the internet.

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/23/2006 08:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

Downloading it off BitTorrent would be piracy.Lets get off that topic asap please.I don't think this is a problem worthy of a re-install anyway as restarting seemed to sort it out.Simple maintenance routine should help.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information