AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ATI's X1950 Pro to cost $199?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/21/2006 03:45 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/22/2006 02:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chinchek787
Member

Posts: 61
Joined: 05/28/2006

If that were true I would cry, I spent a little under $200 for a X1600. If only I had waited!!!!
 08/22/2006 08:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: chinchek787
If that were true I would cry, I spent a little under $200 for a X1600. If only I had waited!!!!


Why did you spend that much on an X1600!?! For $200 (+ S&H) you can get an x1800xt or for ~$135AR you can get a 7600gt. Anyways, what's done is done: as long as you're happy with it that's all that matters.

-------------------------
 08/22/2006 11:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

I was thinking of getting an X1650XT when they come out but heck if the X1950Pro will be 200 bucks...haha next card!! This is right in my price range...

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 03:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
victor_c26
Senior Member

Posts: 516
Joined: 09/27/2005

If the X1950Pro is going to cost $200, how much is the X1650XT going to cost? $100 /blink.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":blink:" border="0" alt="blink.gif" />

Wow

-------------------------

Opteron 175 Denmark Core (2.2 GHz)-------------MSI RS480M2-IL
2 x 1 GB OCZ Plat. DDR400 in Dual Chan.--------eVGA 8800GT SC @ 650/1900
250 GB Seagate Barracude SATA-------------------Audigy | ES
HP Lightscribe DVD Burner--------------------------Asus DVD-ROM
 08/22/2006 04:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
proudmoore2
Senior Member

Posts: 1266
Joined: 11/06/2004

heh my x1900GT cost me 180AR and it clocks at 575/1200 stock so basically its an overclocked version of what i have.

-------------------------
AMD OPTERON 165 at 2.475 GHZ, 2 gigs Corsair XMS, As Rock Sata 2 board. Connect 3D 256mb x1900GT at 591/716, Western digital 160gig SATA, 80 gig ATA 100, Creative Labs X-fi extreme music, Ultra Xconnect 500watt modular, Acer 1916W, Saitek Eclipse Keyboard, , Ultra UV wizard Mid T case, Logitech MX 1000 , Logitech z5500 5.1 THX speakers(amp fried so im currently using a set of panosonics 160watt shelf system, 2 speakers, soon to be replaced by z5450s) , Leather Executive chair.
 08/22/2006 06:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
axy1985
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6424
Joined: 08/25/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: proudmoore2
heh my x1900GT cost me 180AR and it clocks at 575/1200 stock so basically its an overclocked version of what i have.


did you know that X1900Gt are known to unlock too? that's what i like of ATI... nearly all cards unlock to something higher!

-------------------------
AMD Athlon II X2 440 @ 2.7 GHz (Sempron unlocked)
2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 8-8-8-24 AMD Black Edition
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H 890GX
MSI nVidia GTX460 1GB Hawk
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Antec TruePower New 650W
 08/22/2006 07:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Cow187
Senior Member

Posts: 1995
Joined: 08/13/2004

X1950 Pro looks to be simmilar to an X1900 GT with higher clock speeds, and 512mb memory or 256mb. Its also built on 80nm so it should be even cheaper then the X1900 GT, which is great cause the X1900 GT prices are become really low.

Sapphire's is going for $199 and still dropping.

-------------------------
AMD64 3500+ Newcastle
Asus A8V Deluxe
2x512mb DDR400
ATI X850 Pro @ X850 XT
NEC 3500 16x DVD
470W Enermax Noisetaker
Viewsonic VP171b 17" 8ms LCD
 08/22/2006 08:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

What I'm really wondering is how the x1950pro will compare to the x1800xt.

-------------------------
 08/22/2006 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

Thing that sucks is that no matter what they SHOULD be priced at, newegg will jack up the price if tons of people buy them. So I see no way your gonna get these for 200 for awhile...not to mention it'll be awhile until they are even out...blehhh I hate waiting...

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 09:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

Wonder how many people will end up getting these? Perty close to expected R600 launches so...
 08/22/2006 09:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: shazaam
Wonder how many people will end up getting these? Perty close to expected R600 launches so...


I might get one when I get my new system around christmas time as I will not be able to wait. Anyways DX10 will be way overpriced when it first comes out and it will take a while for DX10 to be needed. By then I'll hopefully be getting a new card.

-------------------------
 08/22/2006 09:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

I also plan to upgrade around Christmas...either go AM2 or just get a new motherboard and PCIe card. I just hate waiting that long...generally my build times are right around July and August, and then Christmas is for upgrades.

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 09:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

I'm planning on building a new system early next year that'll be DX10. Hopefully there'll be some mid range versions of the R600 coming too though
 08/22/2006 09:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

Ehh...I don't really see the need for DX10 compliant hardware as of yet...not saying you shouldn't because there's nothing wrong with being prepared. It's just that I think I'll be with XP for a long time now...Vista to me doesn't sound to enticing.

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 09:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

Yea, it's just, if I plan a new build, might as well go all out if I have the money. Which hopefully I will.
 08/22/2006 09:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: shazaam
Yea, it's just, if I plan a new build, might as well go all out if I have the money. Which hopefully I will.



Good luck with that

I've got more then enough money to build a whole new system, I just don't need to. My 3700+ does what I need it to do, and heck, so does my Prescott. So I think just taking that Asrock board out of the picture will make things good again...maybe I'll overclock with the Epox.

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/22/2006 09:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

get a faster videocard then

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/22/2006 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: k2aka111
get a faster videocard then



?

I will be getting a faster card, I HAVE to because my current card is AGP, and my new motherboard will only have a PCIe slot. Otherwise I would just keep my 9800Pro, but the Asrock has just been asking to be broken in half lately...

And I may not even go for the Epox anymore...I wanted to but now that nVidia is coding the ULI drivers...dunno...

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 08/23/2006 03:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: technic58
Good luck with that

I've got more then enough money to build a whole new system, I just don't need to. My 3700+ does what I need it to do, and heck, so does my Prescott. So I think just taking that Asrock board out of the picture will make things good again...maybe I'll overclock with the Epox.


yea, my 1800xt will be going in the system first cause I wanna see how good this card really is, with a better system then this eMachines, something with good RAM, CPU, and mobo If I feel the need, I'll move to DX10, but iono quite yet how it'll all turn out so... And I'd like a dual core
 08/23/2006 05:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
blizard
Senior Member

Posts: 1524
Joined: 12/03/2004

Are you guys still on topic? I thought this thread where about the new X1950 videocard?

-------------------------
Abit AT8-32X (Xpress3200)/Athlon64 X2 4200+@stock/Corsair VS 2GB/Samsung SATA II 2x 250 GB/Club3D X1950XT GDDR3 256MB+ PowerColor Theatre 550 pro (PCIe x1)
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » General Technology Chat » ATI's X1950 Pro to cost $199?

<< 1 2 3 Previous Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information