AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: vista
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/15/2006 04:16 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/15/2006 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

I cannot seem to get my soundcard to work in vista. I have a Sound Blaster Live 5.1. Also I should still be installing my MOBO drivers/vid card/ and AMD x2 drivers right?

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/15/2006 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
axy1985
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6424
Joined: 08/25/2004

have you tried using the XP dirver? my audigy2 ZS also performed sucky when using the Vista Beta driver, but i installed the XP driver, and it performed, well, as in XP
if the installer won't run or something similar, try manually installing the driver from the Device Manager.

-------------------------
AMD Athlon II X2 440 @ 2.7 GHz (Sempron unlocked)
2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 8-8-8-24 AMD Black Edition
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H 890GX
MSI nVidia GTX460 1GB Hawk
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Antec TruePower New 650W
 09/15/2006 04:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

What do you think this is? Some sort of AMD Support Forum!?
 09/15/2006 04:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Yeah do the XP driver. Make sure you uninstall the old vista driver.

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 09/15/2006 04:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

ya Ive had problems with my sound blaster before, Ive always had to manually install the driver. The line drv package thing never finds the card.

What about the AMD X2 drivers, should I still install those?

/?EDIT Google fixes all, found some custom drivers that worked...still dunno about the X2 drivers...HELP

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/15/2006 06:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MRC3
Senior Member

Posts: 293
Joined: 07/05/2005

YOU SHOULD POST HERE:

TRY THE FIRST ONE AS THERE ARE NOT THAT MANY NEW POSTERS AT THE VISTA SITE.
http://www.theeldergeek.com/forum/index.php?showforum=3

http://theeldergeek.com/

http://www.theeldergeekvista.com/
 09/15/2006 06:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Don't think you need a X2 driver. Do you see two thinks in task manager?

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 09/15/2006 06:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

thx for the link, a lot of good info there. So far I like Vista a lot but you can tell it doesnt have the performance xp does, it does seem slower, especially when I was launching CS

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 09/15/2006 06:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Works alright for me and meh Xp 2800

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information