AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: puttign 2 of the same ISO's on one DVD
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/27/2006 02:26 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/27/2006 02:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

My NFS disk broke and I had an ISO on my computer. If I get the 2 CD ISO and put it on one DVD would it install normaly?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 02:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

Put 2 ISOs on a DVD..

Means you may have to you DaemenTools....
 08/27/2006 02:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

explan??

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 02:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
[255]
Senior Member

Posts: 804
Joined: 03/31/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: k2aka111
My NFS disk broke and I had an ISO on my computer. If I get the 2 CD ISO and put it on one DVD would it install normaly?



If I'm understanding your question
You want to burn two iso's to a dvd, not in .iso form, The answer is no, it would not install correctly 99% of the time. It might work, but it's highly doubtful.

-------------------------
Opty 170 @ 2.5ghz
Asus A8N32 SLI Deluxe
2gig gskill @ DDR456 - 2.5-3-3-6
Saphire ATI Radeon x850xt @ 560/580 -SOLD-... Had to make ends meet.
 08/27/2006 02:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

oh right.. i thought you meant put onto a DVD only the ISO file

Anyway, best bet is to install via daemon tools and then back up the ISO to a DVD
 08/27/2006 02:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

what if i merge both into one ISO then burn to CD?? o'well I am gonna try it...

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 02:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

So your messing still with NFS... is that like Underground, MW... or whaT?
 08/27/2006 03:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

NFS U2 and its a bin file, not an ISO...now I am puzzled out to wazoo

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 03:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

So what do you want to do K2?

You can easily convert BIN to ISO if you wanted...
 08/27/2006 04:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
[255]
Senior Member

Posts: 804
Joined: 03/31/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: 3246251196
So what do you want to do K2?

You can easily convert BIN to ISO if you wanted...



WinISO will do that.

-------------------------
Opty 170 @ 2.5ghz
Asus A8N32 SLI Deluxe
2gig gskill @ DDR456 - 2.5-3-3-6
Saphire ATI Radeon x850xt @ 560/580 -SOLD-... Had to make ends meet.
 08/27/2006 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: 3246251196
So what do you want to do K2?

You can easily convert BIN to ISO if you wanted...



would POWER ISO work?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 12:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

if you put two isos on the same disc it will work but it wont work for like games because it would be the same as just putting the total files on the same disc

use winrar to unzip the files and put them all on the same disc

like i said it the equivalent of putting all the FILES just as a data CD, not like burning a duplicate disc with an ISO. because then it would have to like have two IDs or something.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/27/2006 02:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

Yeah if you extract all to a DVD then it should install all the way through, which i think AZ is saying there
 08/27/2006 02:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

im saying i highly doubt it would work for a game install CD
it would work fine for like, a music cd
but not a game install cd

EDIT best way to do it would be to burn a data cd and literally put the two ISO files on the DVD
then use daemon to mount each
but then you have to wonder why you ever burned in the first place (unless its to back up or move)

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/27/2006 03:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

deamen tools isn't working...it doesn't see the files when I go to mount them...

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

I think thats because they have to be ISO to work with D Tools...
 08/27/2006 05:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

any good converters, I don't have WinISO.

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/27/2006 06:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

you could type into google: "bin to iso converter" and see what it throws up. thats what i would do

my word, how quiet these forums have been tonight (2309 at mo for me!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information