AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Post yer Desktop!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/22/2006 12:45 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/22/2006 03:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

a lot like ninjastyle's since he gave me the black theme...



i also do not show desktop icons

and ninjastyle i also have an ibanez but mine was $200... new...
its not that great, but im still trying to learn to play, it seems like i pick it up then quit it once a week...
no whammy bar = no fun though
especially after playing guitar hero

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 08/22/2006 03:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Megadeth
Senior Member

Posts: 7822
Joined: 08/14/2004

Here are mine. Gentoo Linux 64 2.6.17-r4. The first is the desktop, the second is with Cedega, I don't know why I put that in, and the third is of Kompose like the little Spaces feature OS X Leopard is getting except Kompose came out a year ago! Cheers.







EDIT: OMG, Ninja, you're back! Good to see ya!
 08/22/2006 04:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
O'Neil
Senior Member

Posts: 3073
Joined: 02/02/2005

here is my Desktop. I like it because it reminds me why i wont be able to afford a computer for a few years lol. Also reminds me of my precious. Voila

http://img53.imageshack.us/img53/1493/untitledmp5.jpg

-------------------------
AMD 6000 X2 @3.2GHZ | 4GB OCZ Platinum | 4870 XFX RADEON 1GB | Corsair 750 Watt PSU |
 08/22/2006 04:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Vsingh, please edit your picture, its suppose to be a thumbnail (or link)

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 08/22/2006 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

/ph34r.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="h34r:" border="0" alt="ph34r.gif" /> I cannot post mine /ph34r.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="h34r:" border="0" alt="ph34r.gif" />

Super secret corporate stuff


-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 08/22/2006 05:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

Here's mine, usually Fireworks to AC3D isn't on the desktop, but I've been using them more, recently so they on there for "quicker" access
 08/22/2006 05:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
victor_c26
Senior Member

Posts: 516
Joined: 09/27/2005

Thumbnail:


-------------------------

Opteron 175 Denmark Core (2.2 GHz)-------------MSI RS480M2-IL
2 x 1 GB OCZ Plat. DDR400 in Dual Chan.--------eVGA 8800GT SC @ 650/1900
250 GB Seagate Barracude SATA-------------------Audigy | ES
HP Lightscribe DVD Burner--------------------------Asus DVD-ROM
 08/22/2006 05:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dot_pixel651
Senior Member

Posts: 4241
Joined: 05/12/2005



dot.

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 165
ASUS A8N-SLi Deluxe
PNY 2x512MB DDR500
eVGA 7800GT
WD 2x160 / WD 250
ASUS 16x DVD-ROM / NEC 16x DVD-RW
Samsung 1.44
Ultra X-Finity 600
 08/22/2006 05:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005



Ultramon and nVidia serioulsy do not get along well in vista, but I prefer a 2nd taskbar more then I do my background lining up

grrr, [content edited] j00 nVidia for making sucky vista drivers

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 08/22/2006 06:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TridenT_Boy3555
Senior Member

Posts: 2557
Joined: 12/26/2005

Have to get all my apps reinstalled and stuff back Had to format for the 10th time this week... (Literal)



-------------------------

My signature is environmentally friendly. Is yours?
 08/22/2006 07:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hungryjoey
Alpha Geek

Posts: 2507
Joined: 05/01/2004

Here's my Dual display of beautiness /rolleyes.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":rolleyes:" border="0" alt="rolleyes.gif" />





I generally use my second screen for contact / IM / IRC and sound controls etc.. For this reason I have the resolution on the 2nd display lower as it makes it easier to read things. I use the higher resolution screen for most of my work. All my other machines just use Single display. I keep as little as possible useless Icons as I can but any icons on my desktop must serve a good enough reason to get there. Everyday my desktop will look different, I move around that much stuff.

Hj

-------------------------
Break Free -AMD
Intel Q6600 3GHz | 4GB | GTX260 | Vista Ultimate
 08/22/2006 07:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

http://img201.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bgtc4.jpg

quite the mess. like i say, when i get my v card back i am reformating
 08/22/2006 07:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

screw XP's nice pretty colours



no offence, just my silly opinion
 08/22/2006 08:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zozio
Senior Member

Posts: 2330
Joined: 07/13/2005

Keep it classic . On low res the classic looks better than xp themes IMO, plus it takes less memory (which is a very good thing for me).
I blurred the faces in the picture. It is a picture of myself, my friend, my cousin and my younger sister.

This is my laptop's desktop:


-------------------------
 08/22/2006 08:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

Well, XPSP2 is a very good OS IMO. I will be installing that when doing my fresh install. However, I will most definitely be using CLASSIC themes for START and BACKGROUND etc.

Just me though - nice and plain
 08/22/2006 08:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

Well Some people have different experience with XP, i my self find it very stable.

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 08/22/2006 08:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Elite_Athlon
Well Some people have different experience with XP, i my self find it very stable.



Mine has been freezeing alot lately


-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 08/22/2006 08:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3246251196
Linux Ninja

Posts: 4502
Joined: 11/24/2003

It is always a toss up between XPSP2 and my current 2KSP4 but I feel XPSP2 will be more benificial when I reinstall.
 08/22/2006 08:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

bah, I find Vista more stable then both of those lol, now that my sound card works (thank you creative for finally putting your asses in drive), all I need now is a fully functional nVidia driver and Im set. Vista feels a tad slower then XP did, but with this PC, its hardly worth going back to XP =)

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 08/22/2006 08:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: Immortal Lobster
bah, I find Vista more stable then both of those lol, now that my sound card works (thank you creative for finally putting your asses in drive), all I need now is a fully functional nVidia driver and Im set. Vista feels a tad slower then XP did, but with this PC, its hardly worth going back to XP =)


The thing that made me go back is everything was breaking Bf2 worked fine for a week then broke :x

-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » General Technology Chat » Post yer Desktop!

<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information