AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: BIG PROBLEM
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/17/2006 05:30 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/17/2006 05:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

so i uninstalled the other drivers, and installed the new NF4 drivers,,, while overclocked

now... everytime i try and access the internet i get the blue screen of death.
i have everything back to stock now.. and i still get blue screen of deathl..

any suggestions?

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 05:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
felixforever
Senior Member

Posts: 981
Joined: 12/01/2005

roll back the drivers or system restore if you can

-------------------------
Opteron 165 CCBBE, DFI Lanparty UT RDX200 Ati, Sapphire X1900Gt

I dont know whats worse, the Fanboys, the Flamewars or the DRM paranoia
 01/17/2006 05:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

QUOTE(felixforever @ Jan 17 2006, 05:44 PM)roll back the drivers or system restore if you can
[right][snapback]597377[/snapback][/right]

im currently trying that but everything i try i keep gettting blue screens

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 05:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

QUOTE(daRk Kon @ Jan 17 2006, 05:49 PM)im currently trying that but everything i try i keep gettting blue screens
[right][snapback]597382[/snapback][/right]

okay, i took out my ballistix and put in my old corsair, im not getting any more blue screens, ill see if i can uninstall the other drivers and install my old ones

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 05:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ninjastyle
Senior Member

Posts: 15287
Joined: 03/26/2004

Did you kill the Ballistix? Try Memtest on both sticks separately.
 01/17/2006 05:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

use driver cleaner pro and remove all instances of nvidia from your system...yes, that will also hose your video card drivers...you should also not be overclocked while doing all this.

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 01/17/2006 05:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

Sure it's not just the nVidia drivers? I thought a lot of them have been buggy lately...go back to an older version. Yay nVidia!!

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 01/17/2006 06:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

QUOTE(technic58 @ Jan 17 2006, 05:58 PM)Sure it's not just the nVidia drivers? I thought a lot of them have been buggy lately...go back to an older version. Yay nVidia!!
[right][snapback]597391[/snapback][/right]

okay, when i took the ballistix out they were HOT like WOW hot, i uninstalled all nvidia drivers, then reinstalled them, and they are good, so i guess my actice cooling didnt work, im going for a more ingenious method, make something myself /biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' />

now for the overclocking and hopefully everything is back to normal, thanks for your help all

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 06:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

In the future, set everything back to stock when doing driver/bios/etc updates. It may not always be needed, but you will know when it was...

-Adam
 01/17/2006 07:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

QUOTE(Silk_the_Absent1 @ Jan 17 2006, 06:30 PM)In the future, set everything back to stock when doing driver/bios/etc updates. It may not always be needed, but you will know when it was...

-Adam
[right][snapback]597434[/snapback][/right]

thanks for your help, i am back to where i was in the first place, except for my broken fan /sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' />

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
liltechdude
Case Modder

Posts: 1152
Joined: 01/03/2005

QUOTE(daRk Kon @ Jan 17 2006, 08:26 PM)thanks for your help, i am back to where i was in the first place, except for my broken fan /sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' />
[right][snapback]597473[/snapback][/right]

well im not surprised...i mean u did do a 1Ghz overclock if im not mistaken

-------------------------
Current Desktop:
Intel Core i7 860 | WD Velociraptor 300GB x 2 RAID 0
Asus P7P55D-E Premium | WD Caviar 1TB
XFX Radeon HD 5870 1GB GDDR5
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1600 | Asus Xonar D2X
Logitech G15 Keyboard | 2x Samsung 24" LCD Flatpanel
 01/17/2006 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

QUOTE(liltechdude @ Jan 17 2006, 08:31 PM)well im not surprised...i mean u did do a 1Ghz overclock if im not mistaken
[right][snapback]597537[/snapback][/right]

ya, but any ideas of why the ram wouldnt want to work with the new chipset drivers? could it be that i changed the drivers overclocked? /blink.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='blink.gif' />

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 01/17/2006 08:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
trickson
Senior Member

Posts: 6387
Joined: 12/10/2003

I think that it was installing them while O/Ced so high that did it . may have gotten corupted some how . who realy knows ? ninja might know . /ph34r.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='ph34r.gif' />

-------------------------
EVGA 680i mobo , Q6600 @3.4GHz , Ultra Chill Tech CPU Cooler , BFG8800GT/OC , ASUS 8800GT 720/1000 video cards SLI with Tt DuOrb VGA cooler , Corsair XMS2 800MHz 4-4-4-10 2T 2GB RAM , rocketfish 700W PSU , LG Flatron L222WT monitor , Cmstacker Case , SMOKIN FAST!! .
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information