AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Need help with widerscreen BS
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/04/2007 03:30 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/04/2007 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

When I go to type in after quotes in games +widescreen +szx 1440 +szy 900, that doesn't work even though every website I have ever gone to says that is the way to do it.
CODE
"E:\NFS underground 2\speed2.exe" +widescreen +szx 1440 +szy 900

thats what I have for need for speed underground 2, but that doesn't seem to work what am I doing wrong?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 02/04/2007 03:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Smogsy
Senior Member

Posts: 5349
Joined: 11/15/2005

you try removing the space worked for me in rainbow six
 02/04/2007 03:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shards_of_glass
Senior Member

Posts: 2123
Joined: 12/31/2003

reminds me off the BF2 command which I saw using the +fullscreen command

Which i believe is just making it not run in a window.

so try using

"E:\NFS underground 2\speed2.exe" +fullscreen +szx 1440 +szy 900

-------------------------
#1 Athlon 64 4000+ / DFI LP UT RDX200 CF-DR / Seagate 7200.10 16MB 320GB SATA-150 / Corsair VS DDR400 1024MB SC
 02/04/2007 03:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Smogsy
you try removing the space worked for me in rainbow six



what spaces?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 02/04/2007 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Smogsy
Senior Member

Posts: 5349
Joined: 11/15/2005

"E:\NFS underground 2\speed2.exe"+widescreen +szx 1440 +szy 900

mine

"D:\rainbow\Binaries\R6Vegas_Launcher.exe"+widescreen +szx 1650 +szy 1050
 02/04/2007 04:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Smogsy
"E:\NFS underground 2\speed2.exe"+widescreen +szx 1440 +szy 900

mine

"D:\rainbow\Binaries\R6Vegas_Launcher.exe"+widescreen +szx 1650 +szy 1050



everything is still streched. What I did was hook up one of my 4:3 CRT's. can I set certain games to go to my CRT than my widescreen?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
 02/04/2007 04:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Smogsy
Senior Member

Posts: 5349
Joined: 11/15/2005

its strecthed because i1440 x900 is always scretreched same as 1650x1050

unscrethed is 1600x900

try 1400x900
 02/04/2007 04:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k2aka111
Senior Member

Posts: 3321
Joined: 03/14/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: Smogsy
its strecthed because i1440 x900 is always scretreched same as 1650x1050

unscrethed is 1600x900

try 1400x900



well right now I am trying to open up the game on my second display, how would i do that?

-------------------------
Selling Asus M2N32-SLI deluxe & X2 4200+. PM me if interested
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information