AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 3DMARK Benchmark Scores (Vantage and 06 welcome)
Topic Summary: updated as of: 2-01-2009 1541CDT
Created On: 01/28/2009 02:18 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/28/2009 02:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

*Instructions Under Scores!

**TIP! Hit refresh after loading this topic to view latest graphs!

-------------------------------------

3Dmark06






3Dmark Vantage






3Dmark Vantage without Physx Acceleration



Instructions!

Download the bench here: Linky

**Important notes!
Vantage is split into two sections,
With Physx Acceleration
Without Physx Acceleration

nVidia Scores, and those with phyx Cards must tell if their result had Physx Enabled, if not specified, it will be assumed that Physx was enabled as it is the default setting.



Please provide system specs and scores in the following form:

[[SCREENSHOT and/or link to orb analyzer]]
{{Version}} <<== This is mildly important, let me know which version was run, 3dmark06 or Vantage
Name
[CPU Company] [CPU Type] @ [CPU Speed] [Any Other Characteristics you'd like shared*]
[GPU Company] [GPU Type] [Any Other Characteristics you'd like shared*]
[Any Other Characteristics you'd like shared*]

[Scores for Vantage]
Overall =
CPU =
GPU =

[Scores for 06]
Overall =
CPU =
SM2 =
SM3 =

The reason I ask for this input in this form is to streamline my input into excel in order to provide you with the most up to date and accurate graphs possible.



[[Example]]


{{3Dmark Vantage}}

Name
[AMD] [PII 940 BE] @ [3516]
[nVidia] [8800GT]

[Scores for Vantage]
Overall = 7344
CPU = 33095
GPU = 5831

[[/Example]]

If it is not in the above form, or close enough for fast editing, your submission may be ignored until corrected.

I will also be requiring that the following image be submitted for validation:




And finally! if you update your score, please post the update in a new post, unless I have not updated, if in doubt, post new. I will use the fastest result

unless there's been a change to your system to negate a second posting under your name.

New Scores and Graphs to follow below. Graphs will be inserted as soon as enough Data exists

Have fun!


[edit] Also, if your submitted image breaks the tables, please just post a link, Please respect those still using normal aspect ratio monitors or laptop screens

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.


Edited: 02/01/2009 at 06:32 PM by Immortal Lobster
 01/28/2009 02:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

dam man you do some good work.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 01/28/2009 02:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Thanks!

Like I just posted int he other thread,I'll sift through the wreckage and try to find the latest scores from individuals, but there's so many lol.

Hopefully I'll get most of that train wreck sorted out by tonight, no garantees

Haven't decided yet if I should break this down into AMD/Intel sub scores like I did for passmark, thoughts?

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/28/2009 02:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

just upgraded to a 940
will run vantage tonite-maybe knock this AdamF down a few
scored a 18k with 3d06
need some fine tuning-agian GURU hint,hint-lol
my dang bios has too many settings that i dont know about


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 01/28/2009 03:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

yeah, my cpu seems a tad sluggish in comparison to the other 940, and especially to that silly 9950, so I have no idea what's going on. >.>

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/28/2009 11:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Ok, I went back to June of '08 Any zero data are unknown values

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/28/2009 11:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cvsi3
Elite

Posts: 1955
Joined: 01/31/2008

A Screenshot of 3DMark06 doesnt really work, I have one i did 2 weeks ago, but all i have left is the link to there page, And 06 doesnt produce a screen like the others do. its all online. Will a link do?

-------------------------
i7 2600K - Asus Maximus Extreme-Z - G.Skill DDR3 2133 CL9 - MSI 5870 - Corsair 1200w PSU - 2 x Western Digital Raptors Raid 0 - Swiftech Apogee XT Water Block - Swiftech MCP655 Pump - 120mm Quad Rad - Windows 7 - Ubuntu x64

5311Mhz Validation
 01/28/2009 11:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Yeah, link to the page is fine.

I for one can not get 06 to run to save my life. OpenAL32.dll bug with vista x64. but I'm not about to replace that file as my X-fi is actually working again, and I'm not about to screw that up. =(

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/28/2009 11:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cvsi3
Elite

Posts: 1955
Joined: 01/31/2008

3D MARK 06

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=9600070

Overall = 17819
CPU = 3579
SM2 = 8240
SM3 = 9038


Cvsi3
Intel E6850 @ 4005Mhz
2 x VisionTek 3870Any 830/1170
2 x 2Gb Geil Evo One 6400

-------------------------
i7 2600K - Asus Maximus Extreme-Z - G.Skill DDR3 2133 CL9 - MSI 5870 - Corsair 1200w PSU - 2 x Western Digital Raptors Raid 0 - Swiftech Apogee XT Water Block - Swiftech MCP655 Pump - 120mm Quad Rad - Windows 7 - Ubuntu x64

5311Mhz Validation
 01/28/2009 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Updated

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/29/2009 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zodgrod009
Overclocker

Posts: 679
Joined: 01/01/2009

3d mark 06 in vista overall score 12325 CPU score 4093
Vantage P7067 CPU 8578 BPU 6675

-------------------------
AMD 940 PH2 BE @ 3.7 Ghz ArcticFreezer 64 pro
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Patriot 4GB pc8500 DDR2 1066@5-5-5-15
Antec Quattro 850 Watt PSU
Asus 5770 1GB DDR5 850/1200
Sound blaster Audigy. w/2.1 surround Logitech speakers
Antec 900 case w/4 120mm fans 1 200mm fan
 01/29/2009 11:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

i am stumped!?!?!?!

i run vantage and i am getting KRAP scores
5500+-
cpu-11936
gpu-6503

i tested it with my cpu at stock 3.0,3.4,3.8 and get about the same score

i have run my video cards (in crossfire) at stock and 700/1150-still about the same

i disabled crossfire and i scored 1 point higher with just 1 card.

just finished running it agian at 3.8-5558
cpu-11880
gpu-4720

i am going to run it agian reset cpu to stock,video cards also

i have run vantage in both vista and windows 7-same results

when i ran vantage with my 9950 and 2x512mb cards i scored a 11000

another thing
i ran 3d06 and scored 18k, ran it agian and got 13k

i have NO CLUE what is going on,so I NEED SOME HELP

i will post what my score is at stock when its done


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 01/29/2009 12:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

I need help too, there's no reason that 940 of mine should score so low. I know, people will point fingers at SB600, but truth of the matter is, it seems that with PII, most of those problems no longer exist, even ACC is kinda pointless from what I've read and heard.

yet....my score sucks! lol

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/29/2009 12:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

will help ya get it up and running.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 01/29/2009 12:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

moved this here for compare

All done in Vista x64 all default free tests.









-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 01/29/2009 at 01:30 PM by PC-GURU -
 01/29/2009 12:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

getting some where
dropped card to stock
dropped cpu to stock
11089-better
cpu-10255
gpu-11399
bumper the gpu to 700 (fron 625) gpu score-11675
trying it with the mem from stock 993mhz, to 1100mhz
will see what happens.

i do have a couple questions,
why is my cpu score not higher, even at stock
GURUs (9950 3.2) is at 35k, i figure my 940 @ stock should be getting at least 20k-correct?

more to come...


-dimwit-

ps, i gotta get this fast and stable so i can get a fancy sig (not to fancy)

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 01/29/2009 12:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

thanks for the move

upped mem to 1100-score 12027, gained a 1000 points
gpu-12722 up from 11673
cpu-10334-need to get that higher.
i will get my cards set then work on the cpu

to continue

EDIT:

didnt like the mem at 1150-score dropped
put it back to 110 retest, and work on the cpu


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.

Edited: 01/29/2009 at 12:37 PM by dimwit13
 01/29/2009 12:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

will help ya get it up and running.



Would be much appreciated

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 01/29/2009 12:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

Originally posted by: Immortal Lobster

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -



will help ya get it up and running.






Would be much appreciated



i was going to say the same thing ,but i cant spell apresheateted-lol

i hsve mine moving in the right direction


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 01/29/2009 12:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

Anyway to fix 3dmark06? lol

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information