AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: My first couple of 955 bench tests
Topic Summary: After much testing I give the 955be a thumbs up
Created On: 04/24/2009 11:35 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/28/2009 03:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moorhen2
Case Modder

Posts: 983
Joined: 01/23/2009

It's 10% or nothing,take it or leave it,lol,oh and i will throw in a Gold star,lol!!!!!!!!!

-------------------------
AMD 965BE @4.032GHZ 24/7 VCORE 1.528v TEMPS 32C/52C
MSI 790FX GD70
3 X SAPPHIRE 4890 OC's 991/1100
4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS 1600 @ 7 7 7 24 1.65v RUNNING @1680MHZ
4 SAMSUNG F1 750 GIG SATA II HDD's 2X RAID 0
THERMALTAKE ARMOR+ FULL TOWER CASE
THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER MODULAR 850W
THERMALTAKE BIGWATER 760IS WC
28" HANNS-G LCD 1920X1200 3ms
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 32bit OS
 04/28/2009 03:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

PC-GURU and Kaz, you both were asking about the system stability during gaming so I installed FarCry2 and played it a little bit today. I didn't have a whole lot of time to play after I finished trying some other things for another bench test but I did play. I had the system running @3997.5 19.5X205 using the same settings as per the 3d06 test above. I installed, updated then played for about half an hour. I know that isn't long enough to insure stability but it's all I had time for today. Anyway the system ran ok except for some of the in game people randomly jumping very high into the air, I think it happened twice. I don't remember that happening when I played the game before on another system. Very strange! I would need to play the game @standard clocks just to see if the o/clock is causing the problem though. I'll see if I can try that tomorrow?
The system didn't lockup, shutdown or overheat. I ran AOD in the background monitoring the temp. I used the key combination alt+tab to switch out of the game during game play to check temps in AOD and the highest I saw was 51C. The two 3870x2's running in crossfireX were putting out the heat though at least by the hand test on the exhaust air from the GFX cards. I'm sure there is a way to run another monitoring app. In the background then check a log file for temp readings but I just wanted to test stability rather than exact cpu temps.

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 04/28/2009 04:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
magdary
Case Modder

Posts: 1228
Joined: 09/20/2007

Everest Ultimate has a report log feature.
 04/29/2009 09:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Originally posted by: magdary

Everest Ultimate has a report log feature.


Thanks, I've tried it before but I was just trying to get a rough idea of the temps during game play which I'm sure were higher than 51C at one point or another but not when I checked at least.

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 04/30/2009 12:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Two7Buckeye
Senior Member

Posts: 440
Joined: 01/09/2009

run the OSD panel in Everest over all windows while you play

-------------------------
Phenom II 955
Cooler Master V8
ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX
2 x Sapphire 4870 1GB GDDR5
4GB GSkill Pi Black 1066
2 x 74GB WD Raptor 16mb RAID-0
640GB WD Caviar Black 32mb
Cooler Master HAF 932
Antec Quattro 850w
 04/30/2009 01:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Originally posted by: Two7Buckeye

run the OSD panel in Everest over all windows while you play


Thanks I may try that.

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 04/30/2009 02:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Well I thought that I gave the 955 with air cooling a fair test using 3DMark06 but I came up just shy of 4000MHz. I tried a lot of different settings and I'm sure that someone that is a better o/clocker than I could get more out of this hardware. I have the cpu heat down at a reasonable level as the cpu temp stays in the middle 50'sC under load in 3DMark06 cpu tests but every test above3997.5MHz would fail at the end of the last cpu test then usually the system would reboot. It didn't make a difference if it was a multi only overclock (20x200) or a combination of fsb and multi but in hindsight I wish I had tried one other thing that I ended up trying with the water cooling.

Well I switched the system over to water cooling (CPU only) to see if the system was already maxed out or if just maybe there was something more to be gained during cooler testing conditions. I ran quite a few tests with the water cooling using many of the same setting I had been using with the air cooling but it still didn't want to complete the tests over 3997.5MHz. The temps are good middle 40'sC under load so I figured everything should be good to go but I couldn't kick it over 3997.5MHz. That is until I dropped the memory divider from 1067 to 800. These memory sticks will clock to over 1200MHz but the system didn't like the 1067 divider, it was that simple. Don't ask me why I didn't think to try this during testing under air cooling I guess I'm getting forgetful in my older age? The system may very well o/clock to the same level using air as it does using water cooling? I may try it again with air cooling when I'm finished testing with the water cooling.

So far I haven't gained much with water cooling but the overall cooler CPU temps takes some worry off this old mind when I push the volts to the components during testing. Dropping the memory divider allowed me to increase the HT link speed and NB speed also which I was having a problem with when using the 1067 divider. Anyway below is what I have managed with the water cooling after about 10 3d06 tests today.

4056MHz 19.5x208 water cooling Windows 7 beta 1 32-bit


-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/03/2009 08:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bulldog64
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 12/29/2004

Thanks for sharing your data. You might find the following site useful if you haven't already seen it:

http://benchmarkreviews.com/in...3&limit=1&limitstart=3

At this site they do a series of benchmark comparisons between the following processors:
Phenom X4 955be MOBO is ASUS M4A79T deluxe + : 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1600MHz@7-7-7-24)
Athlon X2 4850e MOBO is ASUS M3A78-EM + 2x2GB Corsair XMS2 DHX DDR2 (800MHz@4-4-4-12)
Intel Core 2 Dual E7400 MOBO is ASUS P5Q3 + 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1333MHz@6-6-6-20 & 1066MHz@6-6-6-15)
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 MOBO is ASUS P5Q3 + 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1333MHz@6-6-6-20 & 1066MHz@6-6-6-15)

The 955be is run both in stock mode and is OC to I believe 3.8GHz both on air.

In the name of time and space I'll just say the results are very informative. The reviewer comes out and says he only OCed the 955be to this level after a few minutes of tweaking and believes that it obviously has a lot more head room especially if liquid cooling is used.

The one result I found interesting is the Northbridge was OC to 2800MHz without much effort. The other interesting result is that DDR3 really does yield better results than DDR2 with the 955. Its measureable and as important repeatable.

I have not seen any results yet where a knowledgeable person has OC using liquid and a very agressive agenda. It will be very intersting when we finally see some of those results.

I've been planning my build with an AM3 CPU since December and have waited on the release of the 955be because I realized the significance of the DDR3 combo with a true AM3 MOBO/ black edition AM3 quad processor such as the 955.

My build will consist of:

955be + cooling = CoolIT Domino A.L.C. Liquid CPU cooler I will defintely upgrade this to swifttech style cooling later
ASUS M4A79T deluxe
Kingston 2x2GB 1600MHz HyperX memory - I picked this guy based upon the results of a recent DDR3 review by Tom's HW where Kingston OCed the best
GPU = Sapphire Radeon 4870 2X 2GB
Disks = twin Raptor RAID 0 for system disk and 200GB & 300GB PATA 133 drives. I plan to Later add twin Veloci Raptor 300GB drives in another RAID 0 for a newer C:
DVD = legacy 4.7GB for now will add Blu ray RW in near future.
CD = Plextor CDRW+-
Case = Cooler Master ATCS 840 with PSU = Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050W

Display = Viewsonic 19 inch 1900x 1200 CRT I'm waiting for organic LED back lit LCDs from Samsung et al to hit the market soon and then will add 24+ incher

Not counting the legacy disks and DVD/CDs and display this system of premium level parts cost $1519 plus about $30 or so in shipping. Try doing that with an Intel machine of the same capability- NOT!

In studying the AMD vs Intel battle I came to the conclusion that as soon as AMD added a DDR3 capable controller and some tweaks to its Phenom line they would become very competitive indeed. What bodes well for the buyers of the new AM3 MOBOs is their BIOS will get better with tweaks and your system will get gains accordingly!
 05/03/2009 10:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Originally posted by: Bulldog64

Thanks for sharing your data. You might find the following site useful if you haven't already seen it:



http://benchmarkreviews.com/in...3&limit=1&limitstart=3



At this site they do a series of benchmark comparisons between the following processors:

Phenom X4 955be MOBO is ASUS M4A79T deluxe + : 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1600MHz@7-7-7-24)

Athlon X2 4850e MOBO is ASUS M3A78-EM + 2x2GB Corsair XMS2 DHX DDR2 (800MHz@4-4-4-12)

Intel Core 2 Dual E7400 MOBO is ASUS P5Q3 + 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1333MHz@6-6-6-20 & 1066MHz@6-6-6-15)

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 MOBO is ASUS P5Q3 + 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 (1333MHz@6-6-6-20 & 1066MHz@6-6-6-15)



The 955be is run both in stock mode and is OC to I believe 3.8GHz both on air.



In the name of time and space I'll just say the results are very informative. The reviewer comes out and says he only OCed the 955be to this level after a few minutes of tweaking and believes that it obviously has a lot more head room especially if liquid cooling is used.



The one result I found interesting is the Northbridge was OC to 2800MHz without much effort. The other interesting result is that DDR3 really does yield better results than DDR2 with the 955. Its measureable and as important repeatable.



I have not seen any results yet where a knowledgeable person has OC using liquid and a very agressive agenda. It will be very intersting when we finally see some of those results.



I've been planning my build with an AM3 CPU since December and have waited on the release of the 955be because I realized the significance of the DDR3 combo with a true AM3 MOBO/ black edition AM3 quad processor such as the 955.



My build will consist of:



955be + cooling = CoolIT Domino A.L.C. Liquid CPU cooler I will defintely upgrade this to swifttech style cooling later

ASUS M4A79T deluxe

Kingston 2x2GB 1600MHz HyperX memory - I picked this guy based upon the results of a recent DDR3 review by Tom's HW where Kingston OCed the best

GPU = Sapphire Radeon 4870 2X 2GB

Disks = twin Raptor RAID 0 for system disk and 200GB & 300GB PATA 133 drives. I plan to Later add twin Veloci Raptor 300GB drives in another RAID 0 for a newer C:

DVD = legacy 4.7GB for now will add Blu ray RW in near future.

CD = Plextor CDRW+-

Case = Cooler Master ATCS 840 with PSU = Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050W



Display = Viewsonic 19 inch 1900x 1200 CRT I'm waiting for organic LED back lit LCDs from Samsung et al to hit the market soon and then will add 24+ incher



Not counting the legacy disks and DVD/CDs and display this system of premium level parts cost $1519 plus about $30 or so in shipping. Try doing that with an Intel machine of the same capability- NOT!



In studying the AMD vs Intel battle I came to the conclusion that as soon as AMD added a DDR3 capable controller and some tweaks to its Phenom line they would become very competitive indeed. What bodes well for the buyers of the new AM3 MOBOs is their BIOS will get better with tweaks and your system will get gains accordingly!



The 955 is a nice processor. I do need to test it in an AM3 MB with DDR3 to make a determination (for myself that is) as to how good this processor really is. From the testing I have done I do think the 955 has made AMD more competitive with Intel though. Being that the 955 is compatible with AM2+ and AM3 MB's gives it an edge in the upgrade department over the 940. I view the 955 as a chip in transition though because of this dual compatibly. From what I have been reading I gather that when building an AM3, 955 system the DD3 @1333-CL6 or 1600-CL7 works out better than higher speed DDR3 at CL8-9. Of course I can't prove or disprove this as I'm a little short in the AM3 MB department right now. I do own some DDR3 but its 1600 CL9 but it will do in a pinch.

I have found that the 955 doesn't need or like a lot of volts and with water cooling heat is not an issue during bench testing using a good o/clock of 4+GHz. I haven't tried a banzai run for max clocks cpu-z validation yet though.
I hope that everyone that upgrades to the 955 using their AM2+ system (especially from the 940) flash to the latest bios then start fresh with all the bios settings to find what the 955 wants. Save yourself some time and just forget whatever setting you were using to o/clock your old processor because (at least) in my system the 955 does not like the exact setting that the 940 did.

Good luck with your new build.

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/05/2009 10:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

I have a Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P AM3 MB now to test the 955 in the newer hardware with DDR3 memory. The memory I am using for now is Corsair 1600 CL9 2X2GB. I know, the CL9 is not what the 955 wants but that's all I have for now, I hope to get some 1600 CL6-7 soon. I've only run a few tests with the new MB and haven't tweaked much of anything. I'm running the DDR3's @1333 for now and haven't worked at all with the HT link or NB speeds as yet.

So far the 955 want even less vcore with this MB @ the same clocks as before on the Asus AM2+ MB. I tested with XP 32-bit SP3 to start with and only one GFX card to simplify the early testing.

I know the overall score isn't much (need more Gpu's) but the CPU score shows promise.
I have Windows 7 RC installed on another partition so once I get all the drivers and software installed I'll test using that OS also.

System spec.
Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P
AMD 955be
Corsair DDR3 1600 CL9 2X2GB
One Evga GTX 260
Windows XP Pro SP3
Water cooling (cpu only)
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=10848645



-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/07/2009 12:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rookski
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Joined: 05/06/2009

Does the BUS speed of 200MHz mean that you could use a 10x multiplier to run RAM at 2000MHz? (Obviously capable RAM)

With say... a new M4 Deluxe mobo
 05/07/2009 02:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Two7Buckeye
Senior Member

Posts: 440
Joined: 01/09/2009

how is everything going? Ive been studying you

-------------------------
Phenom II 955
Cooler Master V8
ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX
2 x Sapphire 4870 1GB GDDR5
4GB GSkill Pi Black 1066
2 x 74GB WD Raptor 16mb RAID-0
640GB WD Caviar Black 32mb
Cooler Master HAF 932
Antec Quattro 850w
 05/08/2009 08:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Sorry guys that I haven't posted any test results in a while. I finally got around to installing the two 3870x2's to test crossfireX in the Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P MB but Windows 7 RC device manager didn't find the second 3870x2. Well to make a long story short after a little hardware diagnosis it turned out the second PCI-e slot was dead. I returned the MB for an exchange yesterday and I finally have it back up running with the 3870x2's in crossfireX. I hope to run some tests today then post up some results.

Rookski, sorry I'm not sure I understand your question. Which 10X multi are you referring to?

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/08/2009 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

I tested for about five hours today using the replacement Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P AM3 MB. I o/clocked in the bios mostly but I also tried AOD 3.01. I am using the latest bios that I am aware of but as far as I am concerned Gigabyte needs to keep working on the bios because the setting aren't always applied after a reboot. I set 20x200 (4000MHz) and cpu-z and 3DMark06 show 4028MHz within windows. I set 19.5x206 (4017MHz) and cpu-z and 3DMark06 shows 3897MHz within windows then when I run 3d06 the score is more inline with 3897MHz rather than 4017MHz, I restart and check the bios settings sure enough 19.5x206 so it should have been 4017MHz. I boot into windows again recheck same thing 3897MHz. I boot into bios set the HTT and NB from x13 down to x11 then boot into windows check with cpu-z and 3d06 and the speed now reads correctly @4017MHz. Go figure! I reset the bios to defaults then tried to o/clock in windows using AOD 3.01. I would make my adjustments using the sliders then hit apply and the PCI-e slider would fly over from default 100 to 145 but I hadn't made any adjustment to the PCI-e slider at all. IMO the Gigabyte bios and AOD 3.01 needs more work at least with this motherboard. I even tried AOD version 2.14 which works great on the Asus MB.

I think with more work and memory that will tighten down to CL6-7 @1333-1600MHz and more bios work by Gigabyte I think I can equal or better the performance of the Asus M3A79-T Deluxe DDR2 but I couldn't do it today with what I was working with? I guess in all fairness I should be running the exact OS as the Asus test was done using Windows 7 beta1 and the Gigabyte was running Windows 7 RC. So far the Asus with DDR2 @4056MHz =22789 in 3dmark06 and the Gigabyte with DDR3 CPU @4017MHz=22673in 3dmark06. I just can't get the system to o/clock to the same level on the Gigabyte AM3 DDR3 at least so far.

Below are the results from today.



-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/09/2009 01:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
unclefester1
Overclocker

Posts: 629
Joined: 11/29/2008

Interesting results thus far. Keep up the good work, cause we're still watching!!

-------------------------
Antec 1650B
PC Power & Cooling Silencer 910w
ASUS M3A79-T DeLuxe
1090T x6 @Boiling in the La-Boratory
Corsair H70
OCZ Reaper 8500 2x2 *Pending
ASUS 5970 (under OC investigation)
EVGA 260 55nm (holding pattern)
SeaGate 320x2 16GB Sata
Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
Logitech Z-5500
XP Pro SP2
 05/09/2009 09:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Thanks unclefester1. I'm not sure which way I am going to go with the testing at the moment? I'm a little disappointed with the AM3 MB I have plus I just don't trust the bios settings after some of the tests I have ran.

I may rebuild the system installing the hardware into an Antec 300 case using five fans and air cool the CPU to test the system as an everyday o/clocker hopefully at say 3900MHz with everyday apps. Along with some system stressing games? I'm not sure which MB to use the AM3 DDR3 or the AM2+ DDR2? I wonder which MB's testing would benefit the greater number of members on this form? Let me know if any of you have a preference?

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/09/2009 09:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moorhen2
Case Modder

Posts: 983
Joined: 01/23/2009

You are doing some sterling work theoldtimer,keep it up.I have my 955 rock solid @3.939ghz at the moment,only running a vcore of 1.4500v,just loves low volts.I have run a few stability tests and 06 quite a few times and no problems,and only running my 2 4870's at stock settings at the moment,as the pics show the 06 cpu score is not that bad.





Vantage score for CPU only=


-------------------------
AMD 965BE @4.032GHZ 24/7 VCORE 1.528v TEMPS 32C/52C
MSI 790FX GD70
3 X SAPPHIRE 4890 OC's 991/1100
4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS 1600 @ 7 7 7 24 1.65v RUNNING @1680MHZ
4 SAMSUNG F1 750 GIG SATA II HDD's 2X RAID 0
THERMALTAKE ARMOR+ FULL TOWER CASE
THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER MODULAR 850W
THERMALTAKE BIGWATER 760IS WC
28" HANNS-G LCD 1920X1200 3ms
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 32bit OS


Edited: 05/09/2009 at 10:35 AM by moorhen2
 05/09/2009 10:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
theoldtimer
Deprecated

Posts: 494
Joined: 03/10/2008

Thanks moorhen2. Yeah, 1.45v is the bench testing sweet spot @3900MHz +/- and it likes 1.50/1.51+ @4000MHz +/-. Looks like your tests are coming along also.

-------------------------
AMD (one of the) be's @MHz varies- memory-varies by MB
790FX or 890FX may change at any time
1 ASUS 5970+2x5870's in CrossFireX, 3XEvga GTX 260's Tri-SLI
Maxtor 80GB (IDE) or some other drive
Windows 7 RC 32-bit/64-bit, sometimes some other OS
Swiftech Ultra water cooling (cpu only) cool water*
or Clockin Cooler chilled water (cold water) CPU only
 05/09/2009 11:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moorhen2
Case Modder

Posts: 983
Joined: 01/23/2009

Another run,just testing the cpu for stability.Only a couple of points behind your cpu score @4.017ghz theoldtimer.LOL!!!!



-------------------------
AMD 965BE @4.032GHZ 24/7 VCORE 1.528v TEMPS 32C/52C
MSI 790FX GD70
3 X SAPPHIRE 4890 OC's 991/1100
4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS 1600 @ 7 7 7 24 1.65v RUNNING @1680MHZ
4 SAMSUNG F1 750 GIG SATA II HDD's 2X RAID 0
THERMALTAKE ARMOR+ FULL TOWER CASE
THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER MODULAR 850W
THERMALTAKE BIGWATER 760IS WC
28" HANNS-G LCD 1920X1200 3ms
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 32bit OS
 05/09/2009 11:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zodgrod009
Overclocker

Posts: 679
Joined: 01/01/2009

Nice Moorhen2

-------------------------
AMD 940 PH2 BE @ 3.7 Ghz ArcticFreezer 64 pro
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe
Patriot 4GB pc8500 DDR2 1066@5-5-5-15
Antec Quattro 850 Watt PSU
Asus 5770 1GB DDR5 850/1200
Sound blaster Audigy. w/2.1 surround Logitech speakers
Antec 900 case w/4 120mm fans 1 200mm fan
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information