AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: amd overdrive help
Topic Summary: how do i undo and overclock made by amd overdrive?
Created On: 10/12/2009 11:21 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/12/2009 11:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

how do i undo the over clock made by amd overdrive?
 10/13/2009 12:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
B-Shot
Case Modder

Posts: 1212
Joined: 05/18/2009

just exit the program or hit the default tab.
 10/13/2009 12:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

i uninstalled the program but the OC is still there.
 10/13/2009 12:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
B-Shot
Case Modder

Posts: 1212
Joined: 05/18/2009

Clear your bios.
 10/13/2009 07:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

did that. it's still there
 11/04/2009 05:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

anyone?
 01/12/2010 08:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

still need help

what i wanted to do was upgrade my cpu. I decided to play with it a bit before throwing it away. Now i'm afraid that if i replace it with the OC still active, problems might occur. So the real question is: if i replace my CPU, will it not work?
 01/12/2010 08:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlayerX
Elite

Posts: 1818
Joined: 06/21/2008

What cpu are you using? and whats is it OC'ed too?

-------------------------
PII 1100T (Extinct)
Asus M4A78T-E (should be Extinct)
4Gb of Corsair XMS3 1600Mhz DDR3 (Going strong)
2x1GB 5850's (On their last lags)
Corsair HX850W (Awsome)
NZXT Phantom case (too ***** big)
 01/12/2010 11:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Riz
B1FF

Posts: 118
Joined: 09/23/2004

Originally posted by: zxj001

still need help



what i wanted to do was upgrade my cpu. I decided to play with it a bit before throwing it away. Now i'm afraid that if i replace it with the OC still active, problems might occur. So the real question is: if i replace my CPU, will it not work?


Why dont you go to the bios and select default settings....it should work...

Also can u let us know your system configuration....

-------------------------
Phenom II X4 965 c2 @3.83Ghz (1.485V) HT@2070 (1.22V) NB@2484(1.23V)
MSI GD70 8GB Corsair Dominator 1656 @ 8 8 8 24
Asus 2x5870 (Crossfire) Stock
Antec 750W Zalman CNPS9900LED
LiteOn Blue Ray 2x WD Caviar Black (Raid 0)
Antec 902 Win7 x64
 01/12/2010 11:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

its a athlon 7850 x2. the funny thing is that when i tried to return it to its original setting, it still kept an OC of 8mhz.

The BIOs says it's at default settings but CPUz says it's OC by just 8mhz. So does AMD Overdrive.
 01/13/2010 02:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

i was wondering, if i reinstall OVerdrive and change the core clock back to 200mhz manually will that count as default or will the system read it as an OC?
 01/25/2010 10:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zxj001
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/12/2009

still here
 01/26/2010 08:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Case Modder

Posts: 1008
Joined: 02/16/2008

Reinstalling OD and setting everything to what would be considered BIOS defaults and saving that profile as default should work.
Also before doing that check your Services and see if AOD service is running or even listed.
Check the programfiles(x86)\AMD\Overdrive folder for leftover .xml files or just delete the folder.

-------------------------
Spider: Phenom II 955, Antec Kuhler 920, GA-MA790FX-DS5 (F8g), ASUS 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X pcie,
OCZ2N1066SR2GK (4x1gig @800), Antec Truepower New 750, Fractal Design's Arc Midi Case.
#2: A64 X2 4200+, ASUS A8V-D, SAPPHIRE AGP 1950PRO
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information