AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: REALLY NEED HELP!!! HOT, HOT!!!!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/21/2010 10:31 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/22/2010 02:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

well i installed a new drivers for gc so yeah i did it and sorry i dont have any other PSU only on my old PC but it goes horribly so i dont want to damage the PC more and i have a Everest Ultimate Edition so i dont need another one. oh and model number MODEL NO.: ATX-350PNR.
 04/22/2010 03:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

unless someone has some other ideas, i will have to go with a bad PSU.

if it has been working fine for 1 1/2 years and then all of a sudden it starts to crash during gaming, thats my thoughts (or your card/fan is going out)

you never answered my question on the fan speed you have it set to when you game.
so what do you have the fan speed set to when you game?


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 04/22/2010 03:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

100% and it wasnt crashing in games, IT STARTED TO TURN OFF WHEN PLAYING GAMES!!! and i dont get it, why when i have it on 100% the temp doesnt go off? It always stayes at the same temp and im nervous...i want to clean my PC completely but i cant because i want to do it with dad (because he knows how to clean PC correctly) and i cant because he never got time for som stuff and he doesnt have freetime...yeah i know i shouldnt wrote it but when i am such a noobie in cleaning PC so thats...
 04/22/2010 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

what do you mean by turning off?


-dimwit-

this is where my 2500 post ended up

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 04/22/2010 04:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

I meant it like this, I start a game, I play it about 20 minutes and PC turns off that what i mean and no stupid crashes, but turning off completely without warning.

Edited: 04/22/2010 at 04:30 PM by AliRemix10
 04/22/2010 05:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

that is called CRASHING.

change your power supply and clean out your system.

im done


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 04/23/2010 01:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

Originally posted by: AliRemix10

MODEL NO.: ATX-350PNR.


So that's a Fortron 350W, not the 500w version your link described. I would agree it's likely it's struggling to power the graphics card. And at higher temperatures simply unable to do it.

Get a can of compressed air and use that to blow the dust out. They are available from computer and office suppliers.

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w

Edited: 04/23/2010 at 02:02 AM by bogey
 04/23/2010 06:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Speedwayaudio
Overclocker

Posts: 919
Joined: 02/13/2009

yes get a bigger PSU and some canned air. unplug the system before you open it up and blow out the dust. Hold the fans still don't let them free spin when you blow out the dust. BTW how old are you?

-------------------------
FX 8150 X 8 4.5MHz
Asus Crosshair V
ATI Radeon HD 6950 X2
8 gb Corsair Dominator GT 9-9-9-24@ 1866mhz DDR3
Seagate 7200.10 HDD LG BluRay HD DVD
w/LightScrib
Crucial M4 128 SSD
55"Vizio LCD
Corsair HX 1000 psu
NZXT Phantom Black
Corsair H80 push/pull
Razer Death Adder VooDoo edition mouse and Keyboard.
 04/23/2010 07:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

hahaha im only 13 years old and ok ok ok /bogie: yeah its 350W sorry i messed it a little bit you repaired it, so cool i guess...
 04/23/2010 08:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
slaveondope
Case Modder

Posts: 1592
Joined: 01/25/2010

Originally posted by: dimwit13

that is called CRASHING.



change your power supply and clean out your system.



im done





-dimwit-


Ive enjoyed watching

-------------------------
More Advanced Micro Devices than Intel
 04/23/2010 08:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dimwit13
Code Warrior

Posts: 2667
Joined: 04/04/2008

Originally posted by: slaveondope

Originally posted by: dimwit13



that is called CRASHING.







change your power supply and clean out your system.







im done











-dimwit-




Ive enjoyed watching


ya, i bet you have.
i owe you one-lol


-dimwit-

-------------------------
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
 04/23/2010 08:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

i would like to change the PSU but i have a problem, I cant do it alone and without dad im loose...
 04/24/2010 07:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

or i have another one problem: what if the electricity doesnt give PC enough power and thats why its such a striker (or what the hell its called) becuase my dad bought a new APC SurgeArrest Home/Office and i think its the problem, or not?
 04/24/2010 09:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

I just played SC4 DE for almost 2 hours and nothing is the problem so maybe the PSU isnt the problem because the volts are going fine only the graphic card is the problem where there is the problem so no PSU, no fan cooler is the problem (i tested it on my hand and its cold and psu cooler and any other cooler is fine the speed is fine (1345RPM is on the processor and 1555RPM is the case) only the GPU temp is high and never gets down its allways at 75-to 87 without games and with games its almost 100 and more...so tell me how to get the temp down because CPU and other stuff are having very good tepms only GPU has big temps so how to get it down?...
 04/24/2010 10:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

Are you running that card now ? Who gave you that card , where did you get it ?

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 04/24/2010 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

ehmm...look in the older messages i posted you will know...I buyed this PC completly with everything...only that my dad bought APC SurgeAllert Home/Office wich might not give the PC enough juice and when your going to post something reasonable then im going to reply because everyone asks the same question and when they want to ask me then first look at the posts and then post the message when i didnt post a answer to it or if nobody asked it...im normal not angry or anything...im just sad i cant play my games wich i love and i wanted to complete a game wich i love most of them and i cant because this PC is always striking and it started at few months...im even using SmartDoctor and trying everything but nothing will get the TEMP DOWN!!! NOTHING!!!
 04/24/2010 11:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edgemeal
Overclocker

Posts: 708
Joined: 03/27/2007

The APC device isn't going to stop your PC from getting enough power or juice, mmmm orange juice!!!

-------------------------
MSI 770-C45
Phenom II X2-550 @ X4 @ 3.5GHz @ Stock Vcore.
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
2x2GB DDR3 1333 @ 9-9-9-24-33-1T
1x60GB SSD /1x300GB VelociRaptor / 1x320GB Seagate / 1xDVD 22X
Audigy2 / HD 6670 1GB / Acer 22" / Win7-64_Ult.
Antec SOHO / Antec BP550 Plus
 04/24/2010 11:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlayerX
Elite

Posts: 1818
Joined: 06/21/2008

AliRemix10

Go to CCC (Catalyst Contorl Center) and click on ATI Overdrive then set the manual fan control. It will look like this


But I have to say it realy looks like your card is on its last legs.

-------------------------
PII 1100T (Extinct)
Asus M4A78T-E (should be Extinct)
4Gb of Corsair XMS3 1600Mhz DDR3 (Going strong)
2x1GB 5850's (On their last lags)
Corsair HX850W (Awsome)
NZXT Phantom case (too ***** big)
 04/24/2010 12:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AliRemix10
Newbie

Posts: 49
Joined: 04/21/2010

hey i know it i set on this 100% already so...And then why when i play some other games like CityScape 1.8.3 wich really uses CPU and GPU alot then why in this game the PC doesnt crash? Why? I dont get it and on my old PC my graphic card stopped working too but it got fixed in few weeks and i dont know how because it was lagging like hell so i dont know why in here it isnt fixed already and on the old PC it started at like third year and i have PC for 4 years so why? how it got fixed? no one knows...
 04/24/2010 01:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlayerX
Elite

Posts: 1818
Joined: 06/21/2008

Sorry, didn't see that you had it already at 100%.

But I also seen that your only using a 350W psu. The 4850 and 4870 need at least a 550W psu, so when your gamming your making the psu work realy hard and it might be given your card dirty power. wich would couse the high temps

-------------------------
PII 1100T (Extinct)
Asus M4A78T-E (should be Extinct)
4Gb of Corsair XMS3 1600Mhz DDR3 (Going strong)
2x1GB 5850's (On their last lags)
Corsair HX850W (Awsome)
NZXT Phantom case (too ***** big)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information