AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Xtremely slow AMD Phenom II 955BE transfer rate
Topic Summary: need reconfigure the sysytem..help me
Created On: 03/27/2011 08:56 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/27/2011 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jack123
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/27/2011

im using

mobo : asusM4A88T-V EVO
AMD Phenom II X4 BE 955
2X2GB Kingston 1333
Gigabyte 6850 1GB DDR5
WD 1 Tera 64mb hard disk
Cooler Master GX Power 650W

PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS..IM USING 64 BIT WINDOWS 7 OS..
 03/27/2011 11:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

What kind of transfer? Could you have been more vague?

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 03/28/2011 02:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aus-amdfan
Deprecated

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/21/2011

Originally posted by: QB the Slayer

What kind of transfer? Could you have been more vague?



QB


ROFL

-------------------------
amd fx-8120 powercolor 6970 @890mhz
g-skill ripjaw x 1866mhz 16gig
asus ch5
2x corsair force 3 ssds in raid (2 x 60g)
2 xwd 500g sata 3 hdds in raid 1.10
 03/28/2011 06:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jack123
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/27/2011

data file transfer e.g movie music..basically system look so slow and its not the normal perfomance of the system. even windows giving warning that my aero themes makes system slow.. i dono why this happen since all components are still in good condition
 03/29/2011 12:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bardkin
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/29/2011

what is the wattage of the mobo and the processor?

I just bought a setup from geeks that I had issues with-
MSI k9n6pgm-v2 (95 watts)
AMD phenom II x4 hd9850 (125 watts)
4gb ddr2 663

I hadn't realized my mistake until I booted up. while the processor works, and has a good temperature, I get slow as hell performance. Whats really weird is that if I am in the bios, it can take up to 2 or 3 seconds per key stroke to navigate, yet in linux or windows the keystrokes are fine. I have some slowness with file transfers and such. WOW is consistently jumpy as are online videos.

btw- I am waiting my new 95 watt x4 replacement processor, should be here tomorrow or the next.

-------------------------
Don't worry, have a home brew!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information