AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: What is the socket spec for the new Quad cores ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/13/2007 01:34 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/13/2007 01:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lohero
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/11/2007

I was wondering what the socket spec is for the soon to be released quad core processers? I was thinking of gathering the parts for an upgrade and need the socket spec to ID prospective motherboards. TIA
 05/13/2007 11:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricky
Senior Member

Posts: 247
Joined: 04/17/2004

http://download.amd.com/S-WS/AMDOpteronAnniv.wmv

-------------------------
AN9 32x AM2 4600+ / KV8 MAX3 AMD 64 3400+/ AT7 MAX2 Barton 3800+
 05/14/2007 06:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lohero
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/11/2007

Thanks Ricky. I thought it might be useing an AM2 socket but was not sure.
 05/16/2007 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bill100
Senior Member

Posts: 507
Joined: 04/26/2006

there new 8 core processors AMD talking about making
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information