AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Choosing processes
Topic Summary: splitting processor usage
Created On: 05/21/2007 12:56 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/21/2007 12:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zapablast
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/21/2007

My friend told me about this program for dual core processors where you can put certain processes on a chosen core. For instance, I choose to put DOD:S on one core and iTunes on the other so the game runs more efficiant. Is there such thing?
 05/25/2007 11:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ripudio
Member

Posts: 111
Joined: 03/13/2007

its called...task manager? control alt delete, click processes, right click the program you want to change, click set affinity, choose the core you want.

-------------------------
AMD 3600+ X2 (AM2) : eVGA 7600GT 256 MB : Gigabyte M59SLI S5 :
2 Sticks of Corsair XMS2 1GB DDR2 800 : WD 250 GB 7200 RPM SATAII : Corsair HX520 : Thermaltake Big Typhoon VX HSF : Antec Solo Case w/ Antec TriCool Fans 120mm (Rear) / 2 x 92mm (Front)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information