AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Upgrading CPU
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/22/2007 04:58 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/22/2007 04:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
halos_ghost
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/22/2007

I have an Emachines T3410 w/ an AMD Semprontm 3400+ Processor
(2GHz, 1600MHz system bus, 256KB L2 cache). I was wondering what the best Processor I would be able to upgrade to. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
 12/23/2007 03:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

These eMachines usually have this motherboard, FIC K8MC51G.

http://www.fic.com.tw/product/...oard/AMD/K8MC51G.aspx

The max CPU would be socket 754 Athlon 64 3700+. Any desktop socket 754 processor should work.

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information