AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: you think this will work?
Topic Summary: i don't know if my processor can handle the memory i bought...
Created On: 06/07/2008 12:45 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/07/2008 12:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dankmyst
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/07/2008

you guys think this will work? i couldn't find anything to tell me...

AMD Athlontm 64 X2 Dual-Core 6000+ am2

with

Corsair Extreme Performance Dominator 8GB DDR2 SDRAM 1066 (2x4gb)

i read that the processor is what makes certain ram available... i wonder if this will work. i only spent 240$ on this ram...
 06/07/2008 02:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
geezer_wheelz
Elite

Posts: 1462
Joined: 09/23/2006

Welcome to the forum

Yes it will work. Not to the rams fullest potential, but it will for sure run at 800+mhz.

That is an overclockers dream type of ram, well, an overclocker that has the same type of processor as you have anyhow...
My 800mhz memory will run at 950some mhz, but that is it, if I had your memory then who knows what kind of overclock I might get.

Enjoy

-------------------------
Asus M4A79 Deluxe, Phenom II 940 BE, 20,770 3D06

Asus Moderator ~ My CPU Overheating Guide
 06/07/2008 07:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dankmyst
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/07/2008

thanks for the advice. i was planning on the water coolant so OC shouldn't be an issue....

thanks!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information