AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ddr400 ram
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/06/2009 05:46 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/06/2009 05:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lidz74
Fanboi

Posts: 63
Joined: 11/01/2009

is it possibleto run 3 sticks of ram on a a8n sli motherboard????
 12/06/2009 06:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moorhen2
Case Modder

Posts: 983
Joined: 01/23/2009

The answer is yes you can,but there would be little point,as you are better off with either 2 sticks or 4 sticks,as you need to be running the sticks in dual channel.

Hope this helps.

-------------------------
AMD 965BE @4.032GHZ 24/7 VCORE 1.528v TEMPS 32C/52C
MSI 790FX GD70
3 X SAPPHIRE 4890 OC's 991/1100
4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS 1600 @ 7 7 7 24 1.65v RUNNING @1680MHZ
4 SAMSUNG F1 750 GIG SATA II HDD's 2X RAID 0
THERMALTAKE ARMOR+ FULL TOWER CASE
THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER MODULAR 850W
THERMALTAKE BIGWATER 760IS WC
28" HANNS-G LCD 1920X1200 3ms
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 32bit OS
 12/06/2009 11:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Orn
Titanic Jelly Hammer

Posts: 3481
Joined: 01/04/2008

yes you can run with just 3 sticks of jelly on that motherboard
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information