AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: my new rig
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/12/2004 04:20 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/12/2004 04:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ultimate
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/12/2004

hello i have a 3400 64bit newcastle 2.4ghz l2 512k
k8n neo platinum mobo
74GB raptor
1gb ram
i would like to know how to take 100% performance from my pc
i dont want to oc it ..

my floopy aint workin it has xp drivers for sata / raid so is it possible its jamming some performance ?

pls do let me know Ultimate@Mustafa.com

PS : cpu z not showing , codename , technology and package

 08/12/2004 02:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeW
Member

Posts: 107
Joined: 07/27/2004

Floopy?

 08/12/2004 02:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SDA
Senior Member

Posts: 3895
Joined: 10/06/2003

Well, if you're experiencing slowness, the best/first thing to do would be to update all platform and video drivers.

-------------------------
DEC Pentium X2 5200+ w/ HyperCache (Ezra core)
Asus M7NCD-MAX3 (OPTi Vendetta 82C760)
6x Generic 32MB PC2700 RDRAM (50ns SIMMs)
2x nVidia Millennium X1800 Duo (SLI mode)
12x (daisy-chained) Quantum Medalist 180GXP (w/ separate SCSI-1 adapter)

"Oh, you started a Rube Goldberg machine. A Rube Goldberg machine... called JUSTICE." <a href='http://www.boomspeed.com/old_camper/amdforumsircchat.ht
 08/13/2004 05:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ultimate
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/12/2004

i solved the cpuz problem what now i`m asking that i recieved a Nforce3 Sata Raid Driver floopy disc , my floopy drive is busted atm so i havent insalled those sata drivers while installing windows . Is it true that its jamming some of the performance ? and i cant find those drivers on the internet even if i do is there a change to install those drivers in windows rather than reformat and reinstall everything ?
 08/13/2004 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
peenuts220
Senior Member

Posts: 971
Joined: 06/24/2004

its floppy man f l o p p y not floopy

-------------------------
Athlon X2 3800+ @ 2400mhz
Asus A8N Sli Deluxe | Crucial Ballistix 1gig PC4000
eVGA 6600GT PCIe @ 561/1070 | Hitachi Deskstar 160 gig SATA II
Thermaltake Tsunami | Epower Puma II
Westinghouse 17" widescreen lcd
Macbook (black) 2.0ghz core duo, 1 gig ram, 80 gig hd, superdrive
 08/15/2004 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lucky47
Senior Member

Posts: 1293
Joined: 07/08/2004

floopy sounds better, i must say.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information