AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Problems...
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/09/2005 01:31 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/09/2005 01:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hubs8907
Senior Member

Posts: 1647
Joined: 06/10/2004

Ok, I just put in the 6200 earlier today, and was playing Farcry and BF1942 without problems. Then, later, I updated the drivers to 71.90, and 3dmark03 and aquamark both boot me to the desktop saying "the something something lost focus, test aborted."

Now, I'm trying to play hl2, and it keeps booting me back to the DT as well.

Any ideas?

hubs8907
 06/09/2005 03:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hubs8907
Senior Member

Posts: 1647
Joined: 06/10/2004

Update: I lowered the resolution in HL2 to 1024*768, and it will play fine now. However, I still can't bench... /sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' />
 06/09/2005 03:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
axy1985
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6424
Joined: 08/25/2004

i had that exact same error with 3dmark on my FX5200. it is a driver issue, since for me, the 61 something drivers were causing this, and i updated to the latest at that time, and it disappeard...

-------------------------
AMD Athlon II X2 440 @ 2.7 GHz (Sempron unlocked)
2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1600MHz 8-8-8-24 AMD Black Edition
Gigabyte GA-890GPA-UD3H 890GX
MSI nVidia GTX460 1GB Hawk
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
Antec TruePower New 650W
 06/10/2005 01:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
hubs8907
Senior Member

Posts: 1647
Joined: 06/10/2004

Update: I can't play BF1942 without it going back to the DT. Once it gets in the game though, it is usually fine. It just the part before when its loading.

I think that I installed the newest drivers.......71.90. I'll try to reinstall them...

hubs8907
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information