AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 754 and memory
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/30/2005 11:30 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/30/2005 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NeonX
Member

Posts: 170
Joined: 09/04/2005

im sure i know the answer but just to double check no 754 socket althon64 support dual memory correct?

just i might be upgrading my 754 to 939 unless they do support but im sire they dont.

-------------------------


Sony Link Res 2048x1536 ' ">http://xkdesigns.com/sony.PNG
 09/30/2005 11:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

No socket 754 processor can run the memory in dual channel.

Not that it makes a big difference (or necessarily even a noticable one). Under the best circumstances, it makes an 8-10% difference, under most normal circumstances, it is lower.

-Adam
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information