AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Need some help on VoltModing.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/23/2005 10:55 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/23/2005 10:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
trickson
Senior Member

Posts: 6387
Joined: 12/10/2003

http://www.techpowerup.com/art...ercl.../voltmods/130/2' ">http://www.techpowerup.com/art...locking/voltmods/130/2
ok the link above shows a Vcore volt mod for the AsRock mobo. (wich I would like to do) . I would like to beable to get atleast 1.6-1.7 Vcore . but when I look at this and read I am totaly stumped . I realy aint that good at math but I can solder like no other. the thing is I just can't make any sence of all this techno babble . so I ask you (for I am in need of your expert knowledge) for help sorting this all out . wich one do I solder to get the desired Vcore I am looking for . and will this be some thing that I can lower if needed or will it be a permanent voltage setting no matter what ? thank you for you help in this . ( god I feel like a dumb [content edited]) /blush.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='blush.gif' />
P.S. this mobo allready goes to 1.55 Vcore in the bios . just so you know .

-------------------------
EVGA 680i mobo , Q6600 @3.4GHz , Ultra Chill Tech CPU Cooler , BFG8800GT/OC , ASUS 8800GT 720/1000 video cards SLI with Tt DuOrb VGA cooler , Corsair XMS2 800MHz 4-4-4-10 2T 2GB RAM , rocketfish 700W PSU , LG Flatron L222WT monitor , Cmstacker Case , SMOKIN FAST!! .
 12/23/2005 11:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

that mod doesnt allow for 1.6-1.7v vcore. when doing that mod it allows for a max of 1.55v vcore. and its not that hard to figure out...

once you connect those pins, the BIOS setttings will b altered like this:

1.05v=1.05v(same)
1.075v=1.475v
1.1v=1.5v
1.125v=1.525v
1.15v=1.55v
1.2v=1.2v(same)

so you have to set lower values in order to get higher ones. in order to get 1.6-1.7v...well ud need to find another volt mod.

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 12/23/2005 11:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
trickson
Senior Member

Posts: 6387
Joined: 12/10/2003

ok cool I get it now . well that does suck since I know with 1.65 I could get this CPU to 2.8 but since I only have a 1.55 I can only get it to 2.75 stable . oh well I guess it is hopless on the volt mod front . but thank you for your help and time .

-------------------------
EVGA 680i mobo , Q6600 @3.4GHz , Ultra Chill Tech CPU Cooler , BFG8800GT/OC , ASUS 8800GT 720/1000 video cards SLI with Tt DuOrb VGA cooler , Corsair XMS2 800MHz 4-4-4-10 2T 2GB RAM , rocketfish 700W PSU , LG Flatron L222WT monitor , Cmstacker Case , SMOKIN FAST!! .
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information