AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: can 4200+ dual core be used with k8ne04 fi
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/29/2006 02:51 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/29/2006 02:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zuala77
Member

Posts: 57
Joined: 04/26/2006

Can i used k8 neo4 fi with amdx2 4200+ cpu...will it give good performance... and which bios i need or will there be any compatibility issue?

-------------------------
AMD 64X2 4200+
512X2 Kingston Hyperx
7800GTX X 2 SLI
Aquatec Liquid cooler
K8Neo4 Platinum
Ultra4 Chipset
 04/29/2006 04:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tommyk2005
Member

Posts: 132
Joined: 04/08/2006

well it probably says on the m/b box. also look up the board on the manufacturers website

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 170 CCBBE@2800Mhz,1.4125 Volts, Zalman CNPS9500 LED/Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe/BFG 7800GT OC SLI 450-1100/Mushkin Redline PC4000 2x1GB @DDR510MHZ@2.75 Volts,3-3-2-7/WD 320GB and 250GB 8MB 7200RPM/Raidmax Cobra Case/Antec True Power 2 550 Watt/Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic/Altec Lansing MX5021/DcLcd 19in 8ms LCD/Windows XP 32 Bit Professional
 04/29/2006 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elite_athlon
Senior Member

Posts: 7392
Joined: 06/07/2005

http://www.newegg.com/Product/...asp?...N82E16813130491
quote:

Originally posted by: Unknown CPU Type Athlon 64 FX/Athlon 64/Athlon X2


-------------------------
Join a real forum - http://www.compsupportforums.com/
 04/29/2006 04:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
blizard
Senior Member

Posts: 1524
Joined: 12/03/2004

quote:

Originally posted by: athlonxp2800+/333
http://www.newegg.com/Product/...asp?...N82E16813130491



It is always good to double check that vendors or re-seller of a product so they have not mis understood something. It is not the first time that there is claim of a product that is caused by typo or misunderstanding.


-------------------------
Abit AT8-32X (Xpress3200)/Athlon64 X2 4200+@stock/Corsair VS 2GB/Samsung SATA II 2x 250 GB/Club3D X1950XT GDDR3 256MB+ PowerColor Theatre 550 pro (PCIe x1)
 04/29/2006 06:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ncc-1709
Senior Member

Posts: 596
Joined: 12/25/2005

why not just check the mobo spec sheet?
http://www.msi.com.tw/program/.../mai...?UID=651&kind=1

-------------------------
Intel E6700 Core2Duo 3.45Ghz
G'byte 965P-DS4 s775
Corsair TwinX DDR2 PC6400 C4 (500 @ 4-4-4-6/ 600 @ 5-7-7-20)
7800 gtx xxx
Passive/chiller water system
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information