AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Dual-Channel 4x Slots New Mobos
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/02/2006 08:03 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/02/2006 08:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SneakyLilBastard
Senior Member

Posts: 733
Joined: 10/30/2004

Hey alll, my friend just bought a ABIT AN8 nforce4 SLI mobo, but bought 4 sticks of 512mb RAM. I remember there being a problem with earlier boards where if all 4 slots are filled with RAM, it'll downclock the speed. I forget if that problem was fixed with newer boards and I can't find any info saying it was, but I could have sworn I saw something about it here on these boards somewhere. So does anyone know if he's alright having 4 sticks of RAM without them being downclocked? He doesn't have his computer built yet so we can't test it ourselves.

Thanks.

- N

-------------------------
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ | ASUS A8R-MVP CF X1600 | AMD Radeon X1900XTX 512MB | <a href="http://www.
 01/02/2006 08:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeppelinrox
Senior Member

Posts: 8484
Joined: 11/30/2005

Product page is here http://www2.abit.com.tw/page/e...boar...PE=Socket%20939' ">http://www2.abit.com.tw/page/e...LI&fMTYPE=Socket%20939

it should specify in the manual

-------------------------


Overclocking Help and Links . Why DRM, BluRay and HD-DVD Blow Great tools-> OC Bible v1.52 and Guidemania v1.2
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information