AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 3DMark06 Leaderboard
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/18/2006 01:42 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/18/2006 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
XFi
Member

Posts: 160
Joined: 02/15/2005

/biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' /> ill have to try and catch up to you a little, im sure i can push my card a little further!

-------------------------
AMD Opteron 144 @ 2.6
Leadtek 7800GT [i
Abit AN8 SLI
1GB G.skill
Dell 2005FPW
 01/18/2006 07:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

i used to run into tons of trouble with overclocking my card but it looks like memory starts artifacting easier than the core, the autodetect gets mine to like 475/1335 most of the time, but i have found 490/1320 to be a better balance (and the autodetect also gave me artifacts!

then again i just got my card on the high slot, so its being cooled a bit better.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
engelwolf
Senior Member

Posts: 582
Joined: 05/12/2005

Here we are:
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=9763' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=9763 /wacko.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wacko.gif' />

I want to upgrade my gpu again, and I just got it.

-------------------------
Dell Inspiron - C2D T5200 - 2GB Ram - Nvidia Go 7900GS - 250GB
 01/18/2006 08:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

NO! beat my CPU score!

what are your vid card clocks

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
engelwolf
Senior Member

Posts: 582
Joined: 05/12/2005

hahaha

I'm running stock 520/1080.

-------------------------
Dell Inspiron - C2D T5200 - 2GB Ram - Nvidia Go 7900GS - 250GB
 01/18/2006 09:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

1280x1024
video card @ 446/560
check cpu-z link for cpu overclock
sorry I don't have an official orb link, but I don't have the desire to pay for the full functionality yet. And if I were going to fake a score, believe me, I'd have chosen a much more impressive number.

1923' ">http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6972/o6screenie9tl.jpg

edit: can someone please tell me which one of these stupid imageshack links to use...never mind.

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 01/18/2006 09:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

its free to upload this time
right?

EDIT and your linkage is bogus, dude
EDIT2 but i extracted it james-bond style

446/1150 or /1050

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 09:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
r3sil3
Senior Member

Posts: 4102
Joined: 10/05/2005

where the heck can i get it?

-------------------------
NO PC As Of NOW!

I'll still be on here once in a while.
 01/18/2006 09:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

guru3d

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 09:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

I got mine at fileplanet, if you're a paid subscriber you get faster servers. but go to www.futuremark.com and you'll see all the various download options.

edit: AZ, fixed my gfx clocks...sorry about that... 446/1120
edit2: I know I won't be in the top 5 for long, but it's nice to see my Venice 3200 on a rickity MSI Neo4-F keeping up (sort of) with a couple of opteron/dfi combos.

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 01/18/2006 10:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMB088
Senior Member

Posts: 1898
Joined: 02/05/2005

I have about an hour to go left on my dl.

-------------------------
Opie and Anthony on XM Satelite Radio!

Now also on FM stations in NYC, Boston, Philly, Pittsburgh, Washington DC, Rochester, Columbus OH, Cleveland, Detroit, West Palm Beach, Dallas, Chicago, San Fran and some other cities, their pretty much nationwide now, google it.

http://www.opieandanthony.com/

The Virus is spreading..... get infected
 01/18/2006 10:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
r3sil3
Senior Member

Posts: 4102
Joined: 10/05/2005

im in line.......45 minutes then probably 20 minutes to download if it lets me reach my cap....if not.....you'll see it tommorow /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />

-------------------------
NO PC As Of NOW!

I'll still be on here once in a while.
 01/18/2006 10:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMB088
Senior Member

Posts: 1898
Joined: 02/05/2005

Still 40min for me. Anyone else prep or prepping their computer to run this benchmark? Made sure to get the new ATI drivers, and any other important drivers, defragging, prime 95, making sure my GPU and CPU OCs are as high as I'm taking them.

Then when I do run it, ethernet cable comes out, firewall, av and anti spyware gets shut down and I run it.

-------------------------
Opie and Anthony on XM Satelite Radio!

Now also on FM stations in NYC, Boston, Philly, Pittsburgh, Washington DC, Rochester, Columbus OH, Cleveland, Detroit, West Palm Beach, Dallas, Chicago, San Fran and some other cities, their pretty much nationwide now, google it.

http://www.opieandanthony.com/

The Virus is spreading..... get infected
 01/18/2006 10:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

QUOTE(MrWicked1968 @ Jan 18 2006, 09:03 PM)sorry I don't have an official orb link, but I don't have the desire to pay for the full functionality yet.[right][snapback]598606[/snapback][/right]
QUOTE(TheReturnOfAZ @ Jan 18 2006, 09:04 PM)its free to upload this time right?[right][snapback]598607[/snapback][/right]
What are you guys talking about? They've all been free to upload... /huh.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='huh.gif' />


-------------------------
 01/18/2006 10:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrWicked1968
Drunk Mouse Syndrome

Posts: 8752
Joined: 08/22/2004

I've always been under the impression that only Pro versions will allow you to upload to the ORB...

either way, I'm not going to pay for 06...it's a slide show on my current setup...

-------------------------
Rig 1: AM2 X2 4850e--MSI K9N Neo V3--2x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800--Sapphire HD4830--Corsair VX450--Acer H213H-Win XP
Rig 2:Athlon X2 7850 Kuma--Biostar 780L--2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800--Asus Formula HD4770--Corsair VX450--LG Flatron W2252TQ-Win 7 32-bit Premium
Capitalism rocks!
 01/18/2006 11:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

You get more results/tests if you pay, but you can upload from the free basic versions no problem. I've never paid for any version and I never will...

-------------------------
 01/18/2006 11:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

i hadnt thought of defragging or unplugging ethernet...

however what sucks is that FAH starts as a service, so i have to end it... along with a ton of other startup crap that unfortunately is needed for sound/keyboard.

i need to download a RAM wipe program, and will

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 11:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bp1019
Senior Member

Posts: 2434
Joined: 08/24/2005

Well, here are my results with the X800XL and 7800GT both stock and in my sig. rig.

X800XL:
' ">http://img4.imageshack.us/my.php?image=x800xl0dr.png

7800GT:
' ">http://img4.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7800gt2tp.png

Man I'm glad I got the 7800GT, it doubled my score.



-------------------------

-Proud owner of a DFI because chicks dig "Big" OCs
Repsgaminglounge
 01/18/2006 11:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TheReturnOfAZ
Senior Member

Posts: 13327
Joined: 06/10/2005

i must know two things,
stock speed on that card,
and what drivers you are using... because how did you beat my SM3 score!?

EDIT and came close on the SM2 score, and my card is overclocked... drivers, please!?

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above exactly represent those of the Intel Corporation and all of its affiliates.
Official Intel™ Propaganda Spreader
"Bringing you the benchmarks that everyone knows are fake" ~ SINCE 2006 ~<!--
 01/18/2006 11:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CouGaR
Senior Member

Posts: 4168
Joined: 08/06/2005

QUOTE(bp1019 @ Jan 18 2006, 11:42 PM)Well, here are my results with the X800XL and 7800GT both stock and in my sig. rig.

X800XL:
' ">http://img4.imageshack.us/my.php?image=x800xl0dr.png[right][snapback]598708[/snapback][/right]

That X800XL is running stock? Wow, I overclocked mine and got a lower score... What drivers are you running on it, or to cut to the chase... What did you do?? I would like to break 2000 with mine before I replace it with the beast X1900XT.

-------------------------
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » Desktop Specs & Component Recommendations » 3DMark06 Leaderboard

<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information