AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: cpu change
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/05/2007 04:07 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/05/2007 04:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bert2409
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/05/2007

can i replace my 3200 athlon64 939 with a 150 opteron 939.
and what other adjustments will have to be done. cheers.
 01/05/2007 04:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

What motherboard do you have? Most of the s939 boards take s939 Opterons. A BIOS update to latest may be needed before changing the CPU.

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information