AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: upgrading my 3d machine
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/31/2007 07:34 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/31/2007 07:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zenyora
Senior Member

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/12/2006

I have a workstation that i build last year that i want to upgrade , initially i build this one for doing 3D work using Maya,zbrush ,etc ...but i some how ended up with few games on there ..because its was my first build , i somehow ended up with what i would describe as an unbalanced machine especially.... during rendering ...HANG.. /dry.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="<_<" border="0" alt="dry.gif" />
Specs:
Amd Opteron 170 Dual Core @2.4
Asus A8n SLI premium
EVGA Nvidia 7800GT
1gig (some value select ram)
120 gig seagate Ultra ATA drive

now i have my eyes on two 300 WD SATA drives , but i also need 2 gigs of ram ..any recommendations? would you recommend any other upgrades?
 02/27/2007 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
redeemer
Member

Posts: 66
Joined: 11/20/2006

dx 10 video card

-------------------------
(Mine)1. 650watt antec psu, 3.1ghz 5000+, 2gb ddr2 667mhz, 7950gt sli'd, 320gb sata hd
(Bros) 2. 300watt antec psu, 2.6ghz 3800+, 768mb ddr, 7300gt, 120gb sata western digital hd
(Family) 3. 200watt psu, 1.33ghz anthlon, 256mb ddr133, 9200 radeon, 40gb hd
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information