AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: FSB Speed of Processor
Topic Summary: How to get Processor FSB speed through Code
Created On: 02/20/2008 01:58 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/20/2008 01:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
discover_mayank
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/19/2008

Using WMI, i'm able to retrieve system's External Clock Speed.

Please tell me how do I calculate the FSB speed of the system through code or any mechanism???

Thanks in Advance
 02/21/2008 01:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeB12
Senior Member

Posts: 2452
Joined: 07/14/2007

http://cpuid.com/cpuz.php

-------------------------
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.35v - True120 | Abit IP35pro | 2x2GB Gskil | 2 x EVGA GTS 250- shader 1890 | Corsair HX520 | OCZ Vertex 60GB/Seagate 7200.11 500GB
*x4 810@3250mhz 1.32v - Xigmatek S1283 | MSI K9A2 CF-F 790X | 2x1GB Kingston HyperX | 2 x MSI GTS 250- shader 1890 | Antec EW 500
*Q6600@3330mhz 1.36v - Scythe Mugen | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L | 2x1GB Ballistx | XFX GTX 260 (192) shader 1512 | OCZ Stealth 500w
 08/06/2008 11:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
chiplist
Member

Posts: 149
Joined: 12/29/2006

FSB is an Intel thing. AMD doesn't have an FSB nor a Northbridge. Since the memory controller is on-board, the CPU directly communicates with memory. Periphery and other processors are done by HyperTransport.

-------------------------
Adrian Offerman
Maintainer of The ChipList
 08/06/2008 11:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
easyfun123
Member

Posts: 47
Joined: 09/18/2007

Originally posted by: chiplist

FSB is an Intel thing. AMD doesn't have an FSB nor a Northbridge. Since the memory controller is on-board, the CPU directly communicates with memory. Periphery and other processors are done by HyperTransport.


Thanks for the information.
 03/28/2009 10:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Palma83
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/28/2009

For me, this information is helpful. Thanks

-------------------------
rapidshare download
 04/11/2009 01:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
369874123
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/11/2009

Originally posted by: chiplist

FSB is an Intel thing. AMD doesn't have an FSB nor a Northbridge. Since the memory controller is on-board, the CPU directly communicates with memory. Periphery and other processors are done by HyperTransport.


Exactly!

-------------------------
- Will
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information