AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Will a mobile processor work in a Desctop?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/16/2009 09:17 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/16/2009 09:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Flare78x
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/16/2009

My Desktop has an AMD Semprontm 3100+ processor
(1.8GHz, 1600MHz system bus, 256KB L2 cache), will a AMD Mobile Athlon 64 4000+ 2.6GHz 1MB L2 Cache Laptop Processor CPU Socket 754 work in it?
 10/16/2009 10:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Depends on your motherboard. Here a list of a few motherboards that worked with Turion64 s754, so it's quite likely the same boards work with a Mobile 4000+ s754.

http://angelfall.s39.xrea.com/area2ch/turion-e.html

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information