AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: CPU Upgrade Help
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/12/2012 11:14 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/12/2012 11:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
techieguru99
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/12/2012

Are there any socket 492 cpu's that use the sse2 instruction set
 02/13/2012 07:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

I don't believe there has ever been a socket 492. If you mean Socket 462 (aka Socket A) then no. SSE2 first started being used on Socket 754 afaik.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
 02/16/2012 04:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
techieguru99
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/12/2012

thanks I did mean socket 462 I misread it. Looks like I need a new motherboard
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information