AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 3mm LED lights prewired
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/06/2005 11:32 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/06/2005 11:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MCWelch64
Member

Posts: 96
Joined: 06/10/2005

I decided i wanted to put new led's (3mm) into my computer case.
I am looking for prewired ones or I have some i bought from a computer store and I dont know how to attach it to the wire to plug it in. Anyone willing to help me on this?

-------------------------
Amd Althon 64 3000+ Model Newcastle at 2.0 gigs with AS5
Asus N6600GT Video Card
Sceptre X9G-NagaV 19" lcd monitor
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Value PCI
Antec 450w Power Supply
Netgear GA311 Gigabit Adapter 10/100/1000 Desktop Adapter
Sasmung 120gb x2 Sata Hard Drives
Asus K8V Se Deluxe Motherboard
 08/06/2005 12:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

Here ya go. Then you just buy whichever led ya want and plug it in. /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />
http://www.frozencpu.com/cab-17.html' ">http://www.frozencpu.com/cab-17.html

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 08/06/2005 01:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MCWelch64
Member

Posts: 96
Joined: 06/10/2005

QUOTE(MCWelch64 @ Aug 6 2005, 11:32 AM)I decided i wanted to put new led's (3mm) into my computer case.
I am looking for prewired ones or I have some i bought from a computer store and I dont know how to attach it to the wire to plug it in. Anyone willing to help me on this?
[right][snapback]475379[/snapback][/right]


I was looking for a hdd/power light 3mm prewired to hook into my motherboard.

Good find, but i want to be able to have the light in the hole of my case and plug it in to the connector of the mb.

My hard drive light went out last month and is looking for a 3mm replacment for my case to attach to the motherboard. Prewired would be nice, but i want to learn how to make them, i bought led's at a computer store and was wondering if anyone had info how to make them. I have 5mm red light with the wire if i need to take off the 5mm and solder the 3mm to it.

-------------------------
Amd Althon 64 3000+ Model Newcastle at 2.0 gigs with AS5
Asus N6600GT Video Card
Sceptre X9G-NagaV 19" lcd monitor
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Value PCI
Antec 450w Power Supply
Netgear GA311 Gigabit Adapter 10/100/1000 Desktop Adapter
Sasmung 120gb x2 Sata Hard Drives
Asus K8V Se Deluxe Motherboard
 08/06/2005 02:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

AHa gotcha think ya need resistor but not sure what size. /sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' />

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 08/06/2005 02:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=14937' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=14937

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 08/06/2005 05:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MCWelch64
Member

Posts: 96
Joined: 06/10/2005

Just need to find out how much voltage comes out of the hdd connector now.

And my hdd led (T1 Red-Bright Diffused) is 2.7mca @ 20mA just need to figure the info out and put it in the calc.

My motherboard is an K8V Se Deluxe and i have a 5mm led i can take off the wire and put the 3mm one on it.

-------------------------
Amd Althon 64 3000+ Model Newcastle at 2.0 gigs with AS5
Asus N6600GT Video Card
Sceptre X9G-NagaV 19" lcd monitor
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Value PCI
Antec 450w Power Supply
Netgear GA311 Gigabit Adapter 10/100/1000 Desktop Adapter
Sasmung 120gb x2 Sata Hard Drives
Asus K8V Se Deluxe Motherboard
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information