AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Can't go beyond 248 FSB
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/06/2005 08:02 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/06/2005 08:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rahul3111
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: 03/02/2005

can't get my system to more than 248FSB after that it refuses to boot.....i am running the memory at 333Mhz .......and also decreased the htt to 3*....no help either....anyone with any bright ideas.......for ur information its my 2nd comp from sig......
nothing done with voltage

-------------------------
The GOOD ASUS A7N8X Deluxe Rev 2.0 | Barton 2500@220x11FSB | KingsTon 2x256 MB PC3200 | FX5200Ultra(325/500) | Audigy2 | Creative 5.1 THX Certified
The BAD MSI K8N NEO PLATINUM | 2800+Clawhammer@260x9FSB | ASUS StarIce | 2x256 MB PC<
 03/06/2005 08:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

Well if you haven't done anything with voltage I would start by bumping it up a notch. Not sure what the clawhammer runs at stock but if it's 1.5 I would go to 1.525 or 1.55. Voltage can do wonders for stability.

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 03/11/2005 11:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Carlz0r
Senior Member

Posts: 5326
Joined: 02/07/2004

That or you may have reached the chip or motherboard limit. Sometimes you just can't overclock past a certain point.

-------------------------
The fanboyism issue got worse. I'm gone (for now) got better again, I'm occasionally back.<br><br>Don't be stupid. Conroe > K8L SAYS WHO? K8L > Conroe SAYS WHO? No Benches = No Comparision<br>PortalForums Admin
 03/12/2005 12:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
45 Auto
Senior Member

Posts: 514
Joined: 10/11/2003

Even though you've dropped the memory down to 166, instead of 200, that may be what is limiting your overclock.. Have you tried relaxing your timings? Also, have you tried swapping your memory around?

-------------------------
955BE/MA790GP-UD4H/HAF932/Corsair H5O/Sapphire 6850/2x2gig Ocz reaper dd2-8500/Corsair Tx650

Asrock 939dualie/5400Brisbane/6gig AData ddr2-800/4850/Antec basiq500/HSF from 955BE
 03/13/2005 11:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rahul3111
Member

Posts: 138
Joined: 03/02/2005

sorry for replting so late my exams r goin on i kinda busy.....anyways i have sone the voltage thing upto 1.65v after that i am not goin for safety ....anyway sonna try the memory change after 16th..........i have relaxed the memory timing tooo much that don't help either .....is this like mobo's problem or the processors sud i reduce the multi of processor....

-------------------------
The GOOD ASUS A7N8X Deluxe Rev 2.0 | Barton 2500@220x11FSB | KingsTon 2x256 MB PC3200 | FX5200Ultra(325/500) | Audigy2 | Creative 5.1 THX Certified
The BAD MSI K8N NEO PLATINUM | 2800+Clawhammer@260x9FSB | ASUS StarIce | 2x256 MB PC<
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information