AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: cpu-z
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/27/2005 04:57 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/27/2005 04:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
joebot
Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 02/24/2005

http://img169.exs.cx/my.php?lo...&ima...fgc=11FFDD&bor=' ">http://img169.exs.cx/my.php?lo...2222CC&fgc=11FFDD&bor=

-------------------------
AMD ATHLON 64 3000+ @2.4
ASUS K8N NV250
NVIDIA 5700LE(CRAP)
1GB PC 2700
APEX SUPERCASE
Maxtor 120gb hdd
antec Hdd cooler W/ digital display
Sony 16X DVD-RW
 03/27/2005 09:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Le_Petit_Lapin
Senior Member

Posts: 4504
Joined: 06/07/2004

Congrats! Go higher. The current highest on these forums, using a A64 3000+ is 2.9Ghz core. I think.

[content edited]...I was running at 2.7Ghz till my RAM decided to hate me. I wanna see if I can get it stable at 3Ghz core, and run it at that 24/7. Ordering a DFI Lanparty and some TCCD Ram next week to do this with.....hopefully.
 03/27/2005 10:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thuglife
Senior Member

Posts: 3072
Joined: 12/30/2004

QUOTE [content edited]...I was running at 2.7Ghz till my RAM decided to hate me. are you water cooling ?
nice job joe...
 03/27/2005 11:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
harleybro
Senior Member

Posts: 1597
Joined: 10/10/2004

QUOTE (thuglife @ Mar 27 2005, 06:36 PM) are you water cooling ?
nice job joe...
I was thinking the same but more along the lines of dry ice or phase change to do 3.
Nice OC Joe.

-------------------------

AM3 112,659' ">http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/a...iew.php?run=1497574217 3dm01 39,110' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8668017 3dm03 21,901' ">http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4122341
 03/27/2005 11:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
joebot
Member

Posts: 31
Joined: 02/24/2005

no, stock cooling right out of the box. I cant even imagine getting my 3000+ to 2.9 ghz....I tried to get it to 2.6 and my k8n just freezes. maybe if i up my core voltage to 1.575volts or upgrade to a/m cooling? anyway, i have had it to 2.5 but it dosent stay stable for more that an hour or two. I've had it oc'ed to 2.4 for 48 hours and it seems to be nice, cool and stable.

-------------------------
AMD ATHLON 64 3000+ @2.4
ASUS K8N NV250
NVIDIA 5700LE(CRAP)
1GB PC 2700
APEX SUPERCASE
Maxtor 120gb hdd
antec Hdd cooler W/ digital display
Sony 16X DVD-RW
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information