AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Processor change
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/28/2005 02:26 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/28/2005 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jawanzao
Newbie

Posts: 46
Joined: 03/28/2005

I want to change a xp 2700 (Thor) to a xp 2800+(Bart)
Can the change be made without a reformat of the drive?
Will it run?
 03/28/2005 04:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
XFi
Member

Posts: 160
Joined: 02/15/2005

Everything should be fine just by changing the cpu if your mobo supports it.


-------------------------
AMD Opteron 144 @ 2.6
Leadtek 7800GT [i
Abit AN8 SLI
1GB G.skill
Dell 2005FPW
 03/28/2005 04:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jawanzao
Newbie

Posts: 46
Joined: 03/28/2005

Thanks, made the change and seems to work.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information