AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Help with dual-core
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/03/2007 11:55 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/03/2007 11:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MMWMusic
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/03/2007

I just got an Athlon 64 x2 4400+ and I was wondering how I could check to see if it is running properly. I installed the drivers, the optimizer, the service pack stuff, and I edited the registry files. But I noticed that in the task manager, there wasnt the option to set affinity.

My computer is as follows:

Asus a8n SLI Deluxe, 1007 bios
Nvidia geforce 6800 256 mb.
1.5 gigs kingston ram


I suppose it is worth noting that I followed these instructions exactly: http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=64936


Any help or suggestions would be appreciated
 02/19/2007 08:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deejus
Member

Posts: 46
Joined: 02/01/2007

make sure your not in the app tab. set affinity is in Processes tab. right click the programs process and then u can set afinity. also on the performance tab there is the CPU useage history, since your dual core there will be two smaller boxes instead of one long grid box, that shows usage of each core.

-------------------------
EPoX EP-AF550GPRO Socket AM2
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Windsor (2.2ghz)
eVGA GeForce 7600Gt
Corsair DDR2-533 512x2 dual channel RAM
WD IDE 160gb HD

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information