AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: KT133A + TNT2 M64
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/27/2007 02:31 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/27/2007 02:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Hi, I have repaired an old EPox KT133A/1GHz/512M/TNT2 M64/32M rig for a friend.

It works flawlessly, now what I would like to do is to add some neat Games/Demos/Programs that
would show or push it to its limits in visual&audio apperance. Note its not a fast machine by today's
standards so it needs to be a bit lighter or ingenious.

This just to give some spice to an old rig for his amusement
Haven't been into this much so if you could give some pointers, appreciated.

-------------------------
 01/28/2007 02:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
inspector exacto
Member

Posts: 167
Joined: 08/06/2006

Aside from my main computer in my sig, I actually have another older computer with a Celeron 1.1GHz chip. I have it running at 1.21GHz just to mess around. But I only use it for old games like simcity 2000, simcopter, half life/counterstrike, and otherwise older games. I have 2 hard drives in it, one with windows XP and the other with windows 98 just because a few older games work better on '98.

-------------------------
<('.'<)OEM metamorphosis: YETI(>'.')>
Athlon 64 3400 Venice 2.4GHz
Arctic Cooling Alpine64 HSF
FIC K8MC51GLF
ASUS ATI Radeon X1600PRO Silent
1GB PC3200 RAM
160GB HDD - 40GB HDD
16x DVD +\- RW DL Light Scribe
Vantec Nexus NXP-301 Fan & Light Controller
RoseWill R6426-P Case
Bestec 300W PSU
 02/01/2007 11:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sepheroth003
Senior Member

Posts: 3602
Joined: 08/29/2004

maybe try 3d Mark 2001SE, might be able to run that..I use to have the M64 gpu you got there, played the original UT on it for about a year on it, worked pretty good.

-------------------------

New Site!! Team Effex WoW, US Auchindoun Alliance IGN: Fearaga
 02/02/2007 12:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Thanks. I know 3dm2001, it runs OK, but its not impressive, its a product of that time.

I did put UT2003 in it and runs fairly OK @ 800x600.

-------------------------
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information