AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Overclock 440064x2
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/25/2007 12:05 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/25/2007 12:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
04FX41
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/25/2007

I am trying to overclock my processor. I set everything booted into windows and my clock speed was slower then before. It was running just over 2200mhz .After the overclock in the black screen before windows it said it was 2508. I was thinking great it worked, So in windows with cpu-z it was less then 2100 after the overclock. I did some reading and it said to turn off cool N quite, which I cant find anywhere in the BIOS. I have a gigabyte board K8Nsli 2 gig hyperX Ram etc etc, anybody know why this is happening??
 07/26/2007 01:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

To OC, it's very necessary to turn CnQ off. It should be in BIOS. Check everywhere...should be there.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 07/26/2007 12:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
04FX41
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/25/2007

I have checked everywhere every tab etc etc, there is no CnQ in my Bios..
 07/27/2007 12:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Re-enter the BIOS. Then once there use the combo of Ctrl+F1. This will bring uo the advanced features of the BIOS.
Now it should show Avanced Chipset Features. Or similar wording. Your looking for CPU Throttling. I think it will be in percentages. You should set it disabled. Your BIOS revision may be different. So you might have to play it by ear on this. It should be close enough to get you going though.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 07/27/2007 11:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
04FX41
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 07/25/2007

Tis is all that is there in advance chip set settings.There was: HT Width [16 16]
ERr Enh Auto
Dram config Press enter
SSE/SSET Instructions enabled
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information