AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: my computer
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/28/2005 08:06 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/28/2005 08:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vaughn34
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 07/29/2005

hello....i have a xp 3000 chip...and a 9550 graphics card.....with cruical memory

i have the chip reading 406mhz front side bus... all i did was up the bus number...
the memory matches the same bus speed of 406




my video card agp bus is boosted to 70mhz fromt its stock reading of 66mhz
and i also boosted the voltage on it from 1.50 to 1.60

my temps read 39c 104 .. all of thesethese readings are from asus nvidia systemutility

anything else i could do?..i havent messed with the multiplier for the chip yet its set at 10.5.... thanks for the tips and help guys

-------------------------
asus a7n8x-E......wd 80 gig hd......walmart version ati 9550 video card........audigy sound card....athlon xp3000 Barton.........2x512 corsair twin-x 1024-3200c2pt ddr400........chieftec amx matrix green with clear side window.....antec neo power 480 watts .....viewsonic vx924 19 inch lcd

thermaltake volcano 12 ..........samsung dvd/rw combo unit
logitech 4 speakers.plus 8 inch woofer...volume knob has lots of static when you turn it:( ........comp temps.....38c in the morning..
 08/28/2005 02:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vaughn34
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 07/29/2005

QUOTE(vaughn34 @ Aug 28 2005, 06:06 AM)hello....i have a xp 3000 chip...and a 9550 graphics card.....with cruical memory

i have the chip reading 406mhz front side bus... all i did was up the bus number...
the memory matches the same bus speed of 406
my video card agp bus is boosted to 70mhz fromt its stock reading of 66mhz
and i also boosted the voltage on it from 1.50 to 1.60

my temps read 39c 104  .. all of thesethese readings are from asus nvidia systemutility

anything else i could do?..i havent messed with the multiplier for the chip yet its set at 10.5.... thanks for the tips and help guys
[right][snapback]490611[/snapback][/right]



i have moved the fsb up to 213mhz in bios.my chip now reads 2.25 ghz
the voltage is at 1.650 and the multiplier is at 10.5

my memory reads 9 row address 3 ras to cas 3 memory bank

temps 42c 107

is this pretty good readings??.....does anyone have theres clocked higher?....

thanks

-------------------------
asus a7n8x-E......wd 80 gig hd......walmart version ati 9550 video card........audigy sound card....athlon xp3000 Barton.........2x512 corsair twin-x 1024-3200c2pt ddr400........chieftec amx matrix green with clear side window.....antec neo power 480 watts .....viewsonic vx924 19 inch lcd

thermaltake volcano 12 ..........samsung dvd/rw combo unit
logitech 4 speakers.plus 8 inch woofer...volume knob has lots of static when you turn it:( ........comp temps.....38c in the morning..
 08/28/2005 09:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stealth13777
Senior Member

Posts: 895
Joined: 12/23/2004

those are pretty good... maybe take the fsb to 11 if the chipll do that, otherwise your taking a risk with both the ram and cpu. My goal with my xp-m, though, is 2.4, so u can go as far as you want until you lose stability.

-------------------------
-The Desktop: Abit NF7-S V2 w/ the old AXP-M 2500+ (OC'd) and TT Volcano 12, 1 gig RAM, 37GB WD Raptor, 80Gb Hitachi, XFX NVidia GEForce FX 5700LE (OC'd), Enermax Aluminum Case and XClio 450watt psu, DL DVD-R/RW, DVD-ROM (+ floppy)
SB Audigy 2 ZS
-Everyday:HP Laptop 15.4WS w/Turion64x2 TL-56, 2gig, 160gb, Lightscribe DVD-R/RW, NVidia graphics, Vista
 08/28/2005 10:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vaughn34
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Joined: 07/29/2005

QUOTE(stealth13777 @ Aug 28 2005, 07:58 PM)those are pretty good... maybe take the fsb to 11 if the chipll do that, otherwise your taking a risk with both the ram and cpu.  My goal with my xp-m, though, is 2.4, so u can go as far as you want until you lose stability.
[right][snapback]491033[/snapback][/right]

hi thanks for the reply......i had the multiplier at 11 and it was working...i put it back down though.....on on hand i want to overclock...on the other i know it has to be harder on the chip and stuff???.......im pretty sure i can up the fsb too a little more....i may do all of this.but right now im good......i just wanted to see what all others did.thanks

-------------------------
asus a7n8x-E......wd 80 gig hd......walmart version ati 9550 video card........audigy sound card....athlon xp3000 Barton.........2x512 corsair twin-x 1024-3200c2pt ddr400........chieftec amx matrix green with clear side window.....antec neo power 480 watts .....viewsonic vx924 19 inch lcd

thermaltake volcano 12 ..........samsung dvd/rw combo unit
logitech 4 speakers.plus 8 inch woofer...volume knob has lots of static when you turn it:( ........comp temps.....38c in the morning..
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information