AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 4 Pictures of my computer
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/22/2005 08:36 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 3 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/22/2005 08:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

I figured I would post a few pics of my computer its nothing special but tell me what you guys think. Oh and by the way these were taken back when I lived in ohio. My room is much bigger now and doesnt have that fruity boarder (If you can catch it in the reflection).




*old computer*
 09/22/2005 09:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
functional-pc
Senior Member

Posts: 1558
Joined: 01/10/2005

your syatem has great potential, but suffers from what we call, 'bowl of spaghetti syndrome'... look at the option of round cables, and take your system to the next level.

-------------------------
Latest workstation:
Lian li PC-A05B, KN3-SLi, 4400 Brisbane, Freezer 64 Pro, 2 gigs Super-Talent T800UX2GC4, 36 raptor system drive, Caviar RE 320 storage drive, Hiper 580, Ati 1300 Pro, running Vista Home Premium 64-bit with Symantec 10.2.224
 09/22/2005 09:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

Round cables eh? What should I do about that mass of power cables at the bottom?
 09/22/2005 10:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Immortal Lobster
Resident Crustacean

Posts: 12033
Joined: 01/26/2005

you could run them behind the motherboard, and zip ties do wonders =)

-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 09/22/2005 01:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
landlord
Senior Member

Posts: 1147
Joined: 08/14/2004

QUOTE(Immortal Lobster @ Sep 22 2005, 08:58 AM)you could run them behind the motherboard, and zip ties do wonders =)
[right][snapback]507698[/snapback][/right]


zip ties are a must.

clear the clutter, it will help increase air flow and reduce temps too.


-------------------------
Favorite Quotes: "NOPE. better reformat. probably the dreaded "WINDOWS" virus." - nolano
"RID[content edited]! lol. so funny how the filter blocks out the [content edited] part." - nolano
 09/23/2005 02:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Andy-M
Senior Member

Posts: 1110
Joined: 07/04/2005

QUOTE(Ace_spyder @ Sep 22 2005, 02:41 PM)What should I do about that mass of power cables at the bottom?
[right][snapback]507659[/snapback][/right]


Cry.
That's what I did ! !
Seriously though, I'm considering getting out the soldering iron, extending cables and running them behind the mobo just as Immortal Lobster said & it will definately be an improvement.

-------------------------


HAPPY PHENOM USER ! ! !!!
 09/23/2005 05:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

I also need to clean it. That was taken right after I built it and it had finger prints all over it.
 09/23/2005 07:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

hmm...so thats wat that raidmax case looks like that i saw on newegg...looks a lot better in your pic...i was considering that case for awhile...hows it treatin ya?

and yea, some cable management would make that look like a great rig. i kno wat it feels like tho...my prescott rig was horrible with wiring...then i just took abotu a half hour, and a few tiwistie ties, and made it look great. it doesnt hav to b perfect, but yours can b improved a bit so u can c the motherboard and CPU and stuff....start by twistie tying unused cables/rails together, then twistie tie them to the chassis where it doesnt block airflow and where u cant c it in the case window. its really not that hard.

and yea, if u hav a removable motherboard tray, or u can fit wires begind there, defenitely do it. i dont hav that option, so im giving directions assuming u dont as well. if u do, i belive most will just slide behind there so u wont really need to use the twistie ties...

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 09/23/2005 07:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

Its treating me great actually. I broke the door on it sadly bringing it down here from Ohio. I put a 500 watt rosewill psu in it. I love the way the acrylic is cut it looks awesome.
 09/23/2005 11:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Afghan
Senior Member

Posts: 257
Joined: 02/06/2005

lol your funny. putting a cheapo rosewill psu in a top system like that. lol you crack me up. good joke wut psu do u really have

-------------------------
{Signature removed. Please read the Forum Rules and Guidelines regarding signatures}
http://forums.amd.com/index.php?act=boardrules
 09/24/2005 04:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

QUOTE(Afghan @ Sep 23 2005, 10:10 PM)lol your funny.  putting a cheapo rosewill psu in a top system like that.  lol you crack me up.  good joke wut psu do u really have
[right][snapback]508467[/snapback][/right]

Ummmmm a Rosewill..... This one ' ">http://www.newegg.com/Product/...p?Item=N82E16817182013. Also I dont know what you have against rosewill. ' ">http://imageshack.us Looks pretty stable to me.
 09/24/2005 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Afghan
Senior Member

Posts: 257
Joined: 02/06/2005

They are cheapo power supplies. 500W PSU for $50 come on you know its not gonna have quality parts inside of it.

-------------------------
{Signature removed. Please read the Forum Rules and Guidelines regarding signatures}
http://forums.amd.com/index.php?act=boardrules
 09/24/2005 04:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

QUOTE(Ace_spyder @ Sep 24 2005, 03:06 AM)Ummmmm a Rosewill..... This one ' ">http://www.newegg.com/Product/...p?Item=N82E16817182013. Also I dont know what you have against rosewill. ' ">http://imageshack.us Looks pretty stable to me.
[right][snapback]508545[/snapback][/right]

LOOKS PRETTY STABLE TO ME!
 09/24/2005 04:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

QUOTE(Afghan @ Sep 24 2005, 11:18 AM)They are cheapo power supplies.  500W PSU for $50 come on you know its not gonna have quality parts inside of it.
[right][snapback]508813[/snapback][/right]


holy craud man, just because u dont like the company doesnt mean you can bash his parts. i agree with him, his charts show its pretty stable.

one thing im confused on though...is rosewill a real company, or does it just get other OEMs and put there name on it? because they make RAM ad cases and stuff also...

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 09/24/2005 04:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stealth13777
Senior Member

Posts: 895
Joined: 12/23/2004

I'm pretty sure they're a real company in its beginning stages.

-------------------------
-The Desktop: Abit NF7-S V2 w/ the old AXP-M 2500+ (OC'd) and TT Volcano 12, 1 gig RAM, 37GB WD Raptor, 80Gb Hitachi, XFX NVidia GEForce FX 5700LE (OC'd), Enermax Aluminum Case and XClio 450watt psu, DL DVD-R/RW, DVD-ROM (+ floppy)
SB Audigy 2 ZS
-Everyday:HP Laptop 15.4WS w/Turion64x2 TL-56, 2gig, 160gb, Lightscribe DVD-R/RW, NVidia graphics, Vista
 09/24/2005 04:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
technic58
Minister of Spare Parts

Posts: 13953
Joined: 07/25/2004

QUOTE(stealth13777 @ Sep 24 2005, 12:12 PM)I'm pretty sure they're a real company in its beginning stages.
[right][snapback]508867[/snapback][/right]


ok, good to kno /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />

ill hav to try them out some time...people ive talked to say the RAM is pretty good, it does wat it needs to do. never heard bout the PSU's though...

thanks

-------------------------
My GT430 Is Folding For AMD Team 34106
FOR A GOOD CAUSE---Accepting Donations of New, Used, Working, Nonworking PC Components
Thanks to KLEETUS for his generous donation of components!!
 09/24/2005 05:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

Ive had alot of rosewills products and they are awesome.
 09/24/2005 09:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oicurafox2000
Member

Posts: 165
Joined: 12/19/2004

Rosewill is Newegg's housebrand AFAIK. Using software will not give you accurate results,and sometimes not even close. A Digital Multimeter is the only way of knowing if your rails are drooping or not.
 09/25/2005 01:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shant
Senior Member

Posts: 1945
Joined: 07/17/2005

dude isint the asus a8n-sli deluxe awsome ? lol i love mine ! keep up the good work! come and take a look at my pc the link is in my sig /wink.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink.gif' />

-------------------------

AquaMark3 : 89,055 3DMark05 : 8,070 3DMark03 : 17,093 3DMark2
 09/25/2005 04:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ezyn
Senior Member

Posts: 251
Joined: 05/16/2005

QUOTE(landlord @ Sep 22 2005, 09:59 AM)zip ties are a must.

clear the clutter, it will help increase air flow and reduce temps too.
[right][snapback]507764[/snapback][/right]


Thats right zip ties ar an must.

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information