AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 4 Pictures of my computer
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/22/2005 08:36 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/06/2006 09:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

To be ordered:
G.SKILL Extreme Series 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Dual Channel Kit System Memory

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card

ATI 100-435805 Radeon X1900XTX 512MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card

Ordered.
2X Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500KS 250GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive

ENERMAX Liberty ELT500AWT ATX12V 500W Power Supply 90V~265V (Auto Adjusted) UL, cUL, TUV, CB

GIGABYTE 3D AURORA GZ-FSCA1-ATB Black Aluminum ATX Full Tower Computer Case

2X Link Depot 19" UV Blue Latch Serial ATA Cable Model SATA-L0.5-UVB - Retail

2X Thermaltake UV GREEN ROUND 18" IDE(ATA66/100/133) cable Model A2070 - Retail

2X LOGISYS Computer CLK12UV 12" UV COLD CATHODE KIT - Retail

Im gonna put add some new pictures once I get it all.
 02/08/2006 07:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Smogsy
Senior Member

Posts: 5349
Joined: 11/15/2005

keep upp the good work
 02/08/2006 08:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Prelude76
Senior Member

Posts: 3366
Joined: 02/01/2005

dude, SERIOUSLY, a Rosewill?

they make cases, PSUs, ram, video cards, optical drives, etc.. they remind me of the generic food brands you see at supermarkets, one no-name company selling a cheap product in every category they could think of.

crank that CPU past 2.6ghz, run your RAM at close to DDR600, max out your GPU at the same time as doing a CPU burn-in program, hook up 4 hard drives, grab a multimeter and measure what the rails REALLY are under load.
 02/08/2006 10:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Prelude76
Senior Member

Posts: 3366
Joined: 02/01/2005

you always caved in to peer pressure, since you have a nice Enermax Liberty in your list of upgrades.

and yes, we are hung up on crap PSUs because we've all see WAY TOO MANY no-name crap PSUs fail in smoking heap. just coz it works right now doesnt mean it wont die within a year. same goes for crap cars. all cars new look good and drive good, but compare a Honda at 300,000 miles vs a crap car and you see the difference quality makes. i've got 438,000km on my 92 'lude and still original engine, transmission, wheel bearings, and all power windows still work. only thing that has failed on me is my A/C, which is not a big deal here up in Canada.
 02/08/2006 04:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
daRk Kon
Senior Member

Posts: 3340
Joined: 08/13/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: Ace_spyder
LOOKS PRETTY STABLE TO ME!


try playing a high demanding game, like quake 4 or Call of duty 2 with the
PC probe open, see if anything flucuates a lot

-------------------------
heeelp, ADMINS and MODERATORS, help i by accident put in the wrong EMAIL address and now i cant do anything.
 03/30/2006 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

OH WOOT!
Its all put together and heres some pictures. My temps are a bit high though so what type of cooler would you guys suggest. I was thinking about the the ninja or big typhoon. These were taken right after I put it together. I spaced the hard drives and did some wire management. Is there anything else you guys can think of to lower tempatures? My 2 sata hds sit at about 45-53C and my processor gets up to 49C which is stupid because the 120MM fans on the back move insane amounts of air.


[/[URL=http://imageshack.us


http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/4082/dsc001054qv.jpg
Sorry for the bump btw.
 03/30/2006 06:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

I like the new look Pretty good wiring but not great personally
 03/30/2006 06:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: shazaam
I like the new look Pretty good wiring but not great personally


Thanks and I took these before wire management it looks better now and the hard drives are spaced.
 03/30/2006 08:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Carlz0r
Senior Member

Posts: 5326
Joined: 02/07/2004

Yea. Better wire management than last time. Upload some pictures after the wire managment, so we can see how it looks.

-------------------------
The fanboyism issue got worse. I'm gone (for now) got better again, I'm occasionally back.<br><br>Don't be stupid. Conroe > K8L SAYS WHO? K8L > Conroe SAYS WHO? No Benches = No Comparision<br>PortalForums Admin
 03/30/2006 10:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: Carlz0r
Yea. Better wire management than last time. Upload some pictures after the wire managment, so we can see how it looks.


Ok I will tommorow my step dad doesnt like me touching his digital camera /ph34r.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid="h34r:" border="0" alt="ph34r.gif" /> . Does any one have an suggestions on how to bring down tempatures? Im ordering an artic cooling 64 tonight and some mx 1 along with my Xplosion. Is there anything else I can do?
 04/01/2006 01:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

Ok I got my new heatsink.

I ocd my processor to 2.5 but if I go any higher it takes my ram up with it. I dont know much about over clocking but with this heatsink I might be able to push it to 2.6. I get stability issues on 2.5 though thanks to my ram. I dont know much about over clocking can some one explain whats going on to me?
 04/01/2006 08:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shazaam
Senior Member

Posts: 4201
Joined: 12/24/2005

How does everyone get the task bar black? I've been tryin to find out how and I can't
Have you filled each area that a fan can be mounted?
 04/02/2006 03:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ace_spyder
Senior Member

Posts: 1052
Joined: 08/29/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: shazaam
How does everyone get the task bar black? I've been tryin to find out how and I can't
Have you filled each area that a fan can be mounted?


Yes every fan is mounted and pushing 40 cfm at 19db(aahhhh silence is sooo nice) . Ninjastyle made an awesome blackxp theme I used style xp before it was full of spyware to get mine though. The only reasons I dont use ninjas is one its black and white and two it doesnt have this .
Anywho I got rid of my overclock due to instability my temps were fine at 2.8 but it kept crashing.
 04/02/2006 04:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Smogsy
Senior Member

Posts: 5349
Joined: 11/15/2005

nice pc and taskbar
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information