AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: battlefield: bad company 2
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/06/2010 09:00 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/26/2010 08:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

thats cool, I now have an IDEAL stability test lol.

Loving this game, graphics are very decent in DX 11. Maxed on everything as high as it goes and maxed eye candy in drivers 1920x1080. I am pushing 91 FPS to 160 FPS average looks to be around 100 FPS.

Ati trey tools 2010 has the FPS overlay so you can watch the frames as you game.

Going to try 3.75 Ghz 2662 Mhz NB 2440 Mhz HTT hope it works with this game.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 03/26/2010 at 09:57 PM by PC-GURU -
 03/27/2010 03:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Ok guys, after hours of testing and gaming. This is my sweet spot OC for this game.



That OC is where I get max stability and max FPS in BFBC2

Hope that helps others.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/27/2010 04:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Guru, since BFBC2 is multi-threaded, I'm now running my memory unganged.

Seen a slight increase in FPS and it plays a bit smoother unganged.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 03/27/2010 04:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

already seeing hella more FPS then my eye can see lol. Plays smooth as silk here.

FPS are averaging 100 FPS and capping around 167 FPS

No stutter of any kind with game MAXED to the hilt.

But thanks for the info.

Ok guys finished the SP, game was fun as hell but to short lol. Would have been fun to at least start the Alaska campaign lol.

We need to start up a AMD forums server for multi player lol.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/27/2010 05:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: NemesisChild

Guru, since BFBC2 is multi-threaded, I'm now running my memory unganged.



Seen a slight increase in FPS and it plays a bit smoother unganged.


Set it to unganged and I didn't see a single FPS boost.

In fact I lost 4 FPS .

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/27/2010 09:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

Originally posted by: NemesisChild



Guru, since BFBC2 is multi-threaded, I'm now running my memory unganged.







Seen a slight increase in FPS and it plays a bit smoother unganged.




Set it to unganged and I didn't see a single FPS boost.



In fact I lost 4 FPS .


I gained about 5 FPS with it unganged...lol

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 03/27/2010 10:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Originally posted by: NemesisChild

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -



Originally posted by: NemesisChild

Guru, since BFBC2 is multi-threaded, I'm now running my memory unganged.

Seen a slight increase in FPS and it plays a bit smoother unganged.


Set it to unganged and I didn't see a single FPS boost.

In fact I lost 4 FPS .


I gained about 5 FPS with it unganged...lol


Tried it one more time , still show no gain. Small loss even.

Perhaps a difference between DDR3 and DDR 2 ?

What are ya using to monitor in game FPS ?

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)

Edited: 03/28/2010 at 01:05 AM by PC-GURU -
 03/28/2010 08:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
serbusfish
Deprecated

Posts: 422
Joined: 10/17/2008

I too was experiencing BSOD with this game, I dropped my CPU multi down to 17x iirc which took it from 3.5ghz to 3.4ghz, now it seems to be fine, havent had a BSOD since.

-------------------------
ASRock K10N78FullHD-hSLI R3.0 Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.9ghz
Sapphire Radeon 5870 1GB
4GB DDR2 RAM (4 4 4 12)
Corsair TX650W PSU
Thermaltake M5 Case
Windows Vista x64 Ultimate
 03/28/2010 05:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Anyone else having problems with AA in this game ?

I have it set to 8x aa in game and it helps some but there are still jaggies.

OFF in CCC or on IN CCC makes no difference.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/28/2010 09:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Yeah Nvidia guys are also complaining even with 16x AA.
Using FRAPS and only ran one test with memory unganged.
Just to verify, ran three seperate tests with ganged & unganged.

And you're right, higher FPS with it ganged, original test must have been a fluke.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 03/28/2010 10:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

something about how the aa and lighting is implemented.

aa in game helps some, but 8x aa looks more like 2x aa.

annoying me.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/29/2010 06:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
serbusfish
Deprecated

Posts: 422
Joined: 10/17/2008

I think someone over on the Battlefield forum said aa is only applied to certain things such as the guns and character models, I dont know if this is a bug or if it was intended to be like this, either way I run mine on 2x and IMO it looks fine.

-------------------------
ASRock K10N78FullHD-hSLI R3.0 Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.9ghz
Sapphire Radeon 5870 1GB
4GB DDR2 RAM (4 4 4 12)
Corsair TX650W PSU
Thermaltake M5 Case
Windows Vista x64 Ultimate
 03/29/2010 08:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

ya , noticed guns and vehicles look good but buildings and rails etc look jaggie.

ether way cool game.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 03/31/2010 04:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SH
Overclocker

Posts: 388
Joined: 08/13/2008

yeah, too bad many textures (not only transluscent ones) are not receiving any AA goodnees.
 03/31/2010 04:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

ya, the jaggies drive me nuts big time. Hope they will patch this soon.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 04/01/2010 01:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Originally posted by: PC-GURU -

ya , noticed guns and vehicles look good but buildings and rails etc look jaggie.



ether way cool game.

Maybe someone will spawn a high-res texture pack.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro
 04/01/2010 01:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Love the game, so here is hoping.

AI is rocking in this game. spot on and hey what do ya know, they face you when they shoot lol.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 04/01/2010 08:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pcnazz
Sub Zero

Posts: 2246
Joined: 05/17/2008

We have a server for BC2 at JustPureFun.com . The game is cool no doubt about it . Don't like how you can't prone and don't like no spectating . The game has some bugs to be worked out . There well over 4 million copies been sold and dedicated servers are experiencing some server crashes . Pbbans is a big supporter of this game and they are working to get the bugs corrected . I thought the single player was longer then most I've seen lately . It was longer then MW2 for sure . The game gets much better in multiplayer when you rank up and unlock weapons . Very nice game but I prefer the COD4 MW , COD WaW & COD MW2 over BF games . I give BC2 game a thumbs up .

-------------------------
    Room Temp H20 | 2 Stage Cascade | PH II X6 1090T BE | PH II X2 555 / Asus CH4 v905 | i7 970 / Asus R2E v1914 | Corsair HX1000 1210W | Asus 5970 QF | Corsair Dominator GT 2000 | WD VR 3+0 Raid ( 450gb )
 04/01/2010 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Originally posted by: pcnazz

We have a server for BC2 at JustPureFun.com . The game is cool no doubt about it . Don't like how you can't prone and don't like no spectating . The game has some bugs to be worked out . There well over 4 million copies been sold and dedicated servers are experiencing some server crashes . Pbbans is a big supporter of this game and they are working to get the bugs corrected . I thought the single player was longer then most I've seen lately . It was longer then MW2 for sure . The game gets much better in multiplayer when you rank up and unlock weapons . Very nice game but I prefer the COD4 MW , COD WaW & COD MW2 over BF games . I give BC2 game a thumbs up .


Thought you were trying to sell your copy of BFC2?
I'll make note of your server and join in, do you play rush or conquest maps or both?
The game is a blast and as time marches on, they'll eventually fix the bugs with game updates.
Already seen hackers on PB servers, fortunately most of them get banned right away.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 04/21/2010 04:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

I caught wind of this several days ago and it's now official:

As of today, BFBC2 has another update!!!

Not sure what the update entails, but will find out later tonight when I jump into MP.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
AMD Processors » AMD Enthusiast Community » Gaming and Lan Parties » battlefield: bad company 2

<< 1 2 3 Previous Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information