AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Minecraft and speed hack in game
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/31/2011 08:30 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/31/2011 08:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IIItepSeLb
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/31/2011

Hi all. I said immediately, I'm not good speak in English, I russian people. I have a problem. I have a processor Alhlon x2. I started playing MineCraft and everything has become faster by 2-4 times. I know that there is a problem in-game timer. I was banned for speed hack. Who is to blame in this situation? Processor or a player? I think to blame the company that they have turned out a bug in the processor with a timer. Player - a consumer and it can not be to blame. What do you think? As you can see, it's important for me
 06/01/2011 10:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IIItepSeLb
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/31/2011

Up
 06/02/2011 07:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

"When Minecraft is finished, it will sell for €20.00.
If you pre-purchase now during beta, you pay just €14.95!"
It is in beta? You got banned for a supposed "hack"?

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 06/05/2011 01:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IIItepSeLb
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/31/2011

Yes, it is beta version. Hack - bug processor It is not correct
 10/03/2011 09:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FrozenSteel
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 6365
Joined: 06/11/2004

I doubt its a bugged processor, more like a bugged game (which is why its still in beta ) AMD's processor reliability is very high, some say its better than intel's processor reliability.

Reinstall the game, start a new game and see if you see the same results. The code must have gotten jumbled somewhere.

-------------------------
Alienware m17x R4
17.3" 1920x1080 -- Intel Core i7-3820QM -- 16GB DDR3 1600MHz -- Intel 520 180GB SSD -- 750GB 7200RPM Data HDD -- Slot BD-ROM -- 2GB AMD 7970m -- Intel Centrino 6250+WiMax -- Mediacom 20 Mbps Internet Connection
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information